Becoming Sleek

Nails: Four Dazzle Dry Shades

Posted on: May 28, 2013

It’s been almost a month since I bought them, but it’s only now that I’ve finally been able to swatch the Dazzle Dry lacquers I acquired during the Mother’s Day Sale.

As a reminder, here are the four shades I bought: (L-R) Lavender Parade, Polar Jade, Sahara, White Lightning

Ddbox3 Ddbox4

Let’s start with White Lightning. It’s a very opaque and true white, with a creamy and thick formulation. It’s a little streaky so I used two coats here. I bought this shade mainly for future nail art. Many nail art I’ve seen use a white base.

ddswatch1 ddswatch2

This next shade is Sahara. It’s a deep yellow that’s also very creamy, thick but not as much as White Lightning. I used two coats as well. I love this very bright shade and I can’t wait to make (belated) summery nail art with this!

ddswatch4 ddswatch3

This one is Lavender Parade, and is my second favorite of the lot. It’s a perfect lavender shade and very girly and demure. It’s light enough to be worn to the office even if it’s not a nude shade. I used two coats here.

ddswatch6 ddswatch5

Last and definitely not the least is Polar Jade. I fell in love in just one swipe of the brush! It’s a beautiful frosted deep green, with faint but visible silver shimmers. This has a great opaque formula that I only needed one coat. It’s probably going to come out a stronger green with more layers. Polar Jade is love.

ddswatch8 ddswatch7

There you have it! Each of these lacquers regularly costs Php450 at Dazzle Dry’s (new) store, but they have a sale until the end of May which drops the price to Php399. I’m actually tempted to get a few more bottles, I love DD that much!

2 Responses to "Nails: Four Dazzle Dry Shades"

[…] you may have read a few weeks ago I have acquired a few bottles of Dazzle Dry lacquers (spoiler: I bought more! will […]

[…] decided to compare this against my other green DD, Polar Jade. Polar Jade is a frosted deep green, and the in-bottle color is very near Me d’Forest […]

Leave a comment

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 628 other subscribers
Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 136,564 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme