Becoming Sleek

Review: Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Peachy Scene

Posted on: May 30, 2013

I’ve always been a fan of Maybelline as a drugstore brand, but for some reason I’ve never really gone quite deeply into it. Would you believe that I have never tried any of their lipsticks? This is why I really liked the May BDJBox because it featured various Maybelline products. One of the products that I was really excited about is the Color Sensational Lipstick in Peachy Scene.

maybdj13 maybdj15

It comes in a silver bullet with a really dark red cover. The shade name and number are at the bottom of the bullet. The lipstick looks like this uncovered:

maybdj14

It has 4.2g of product which translates to about an inch length. It also has a pleasant non-lipstick smell, sort of juicy. It glides on pretty smoothly even on bare lips, but of course it would be better if lip balm is applied prior. It’s also moisturizing and acceptably long-wearing (about 3-4 hours without eating).

When swatched on the arm it looks like this:

mayb2

And on the lips it looks like this:

mayb1

It appears to make my lips a bit darker and redder, but I would consider this an MLBB shade as I mentioned in the unboxing post. This costs Php399 and is available in most drugstores and supermarkets.

Pros: Eyecatching packaging; Great MLBB shade; Affordable price; Availability; Moisturizing

Cons: None!

3 Responses to "Review: Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Peachy Scene"

Not bad for a 400 peso lipstick 🙂 The subtle shimmers make the lips look more luscious!

[…] subscribed to). I was excited to see this as I really loved my first ColorSensational lippie (in Peachy Scene, from the May BDJ […]

[…] gods, it’s been a long time since I used this lipstick. I swatched it here before, and I honestly have forgotten I have this. It’s a, well, peach shade, and a very […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,388 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
