Becoming Sleek

The Sunday Currently #4

Posted on: November 30, 2014

Yep, this is the second time I have a consecutive Sunday Currently, and this one is published on a Monday too! What’s happening to me? A short explanation is that life has been gnarly recently and hasn’t been kind to my blogging schedule. That and my phone’s camera conked out and I haven’t been able to take decent pictures for my reviews. Owell, enough with the excuses! I hope to do much better this week and the succeeding ones, as December is going to be very exciting!

Side note: I have decided that I’ll simply not include the categories that won’t have anything new or noteworthy. I don’t really clutter the blog up so much.

Reading

At the time of this writing, I have just finished rereading The Hunger Games trilogy. This was driven mainly by my recent watching of Mockingjay Part 1 (see Watching, below). It is still one of my favorite reads, and has become somewhat of a comfort read to me. Some time in the future I want to get a good printed version (I only have a digital version currently).

Writing

I’ve started formatting my new Moleskine planner into the form I’ve been dreaming of. It’s not yet perfect, but I think it’s getting there. I’m quite excited to start the new year because of that!

planner

Listening

My husband, daughter, and I are huge fans of musicals, and one of our recent favorites is Little Shop of Horrors. It’s a pretty depressing musical, but the songs are so good! Feed Me is my particular favorite.

Watching

My husband gamely went with me to watch Mockingjay Part 1 (as he did with the last two movies in the series). It was pretty good, we thought, although the biggest complaint we both had was about the pace; there really was no need to split it into two movies as Part 1 felt too slow. It was a treat to watch though, and I thought that Jennifer Lawrence really played a great Katniss. Can’t wait to see Part 2 and see my husband’s reaction to the twists (he didn’t read the books).

Clicking

I recently made a pinterest board for Planner Inspirations, as I’m so hooked into my new Moleskine planner at the moment. I’m also reading through Bullet Journal, which I’m planning to do in the planner as well.

Eating

One of my favorite places to eat at is Mad for Pizza, at Il Terrazzo Tomas Morato. The hook is that you get to design your own pizza from a wide array of choices for the dough, sauce, and toppings. Pretty addicting, and freshly baked pizza is so good!

Thinking

December has come, and with that I always consider gifts. I always like to give gifts to the people that provide regular service to my family, such as house help, laundry, and vet to name a few. It’s a good way to give thanks for their service beyond just providing them their regular salary/payments. I’m thinking of what to give them this year, which is honestly a good problem to have!

Feeling

Just a little overwhelmed. Okay maybe a lot. There is something I am attempting with the blog, hopefully you’ll see it soon. I hope I don’t mess it up!

How has your week been?

 

4 Responses to "The Sunday Currently #4"

I agree. I read all three books. My husband didn’t. Both of us found it slow. I think it can be compressed into just 1 movie.

I’m just hoping that the Part 2 will be really good. All the exciting twists are there, I guess. 😛

Ooooh! I’d like to know what you’re planning for your blog! 😀 I like that you post something like this and I envy you because you’re able to make your weeks productive. Been a bum most of the days lately. Haha!

It’s going to be live soon! 😀 I’m really excited! I’d love to see your sundays currently as well!

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 105,509 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
