Becoming Sleek

Nails: Humble Beginnings

Posted on: June 6, 2013

We all have to start somewhere. My journey to becoming sleek (hee hee) must therefore include becoming adept at nail art. I will begin at the barest of art: dots.

As you may have read a few weeks ago I have acquired a few bottles of Dazzle Dry lacquers (spoiler: I bought more! will upload soon!). I decided to embark on my nail art journey with two of these lacquers: a base of Lavender Parade and dots of White Lightning.

Ddbox4

And of course, I came equipped this time with a propper dotting tool. This is a BK Nail System dotting tool which I bought from Landmark Trinoma, for only about Php70.

mayjunehaul13

It comes with two heads, a regular straight dotting head and a bent-tip dotting head. For this beginner’s art I used the bent-tip as dotting is much easier with that.

mayjunehaul15mayjunehaul14

Here is the finished nail art. I just started with a base of 2 coats of Lavender Parade, then dotted three small White Lightning dots on the outer side of my nails. Quite simple, but I think that it’s acceptable and even a bit classy.

beginnersart2beginnersart1

What do you think?

4 Responses to "Nails: Humble Beginnings"

hi again pat 🙂 i like this color combination. similar din pala ung dotting tool natin pero i think masmanipis ung sayo and i like that. ang hirap maghanap ng nail art tools here in the south 😦 do you know where to get those super think brushes for nail arts?

You can check Landmark in Makati, I got mine at Landmark Trinoma. I like the bent head because it makes dotting very stable. There are lots more tools I saw, maybe I’ll get some more and blog about them. 🙂

sige ill look forward to that 🙂 i saw another nail art tool today its a pen tool from etude house but limited ung colors so i didn’t buy them muna ^^

Oh! I saw something similar from The Face Shop. I didn’t buy it din hehe.

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,333 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
