Becoming Sleek

Review: Canmake Cheek&Cheek in 07 Orange Bouquet

Posted on: May 21, 2014

Finally, a product review after a long time! Today I will review the Canmake Cheek&Cheek blush in the shade [07] Orange Bouquet, which is my very first Canmake product. This was one of the things I bought at Bloggers United 7, which was held last May 10 at Metrotent in Ortigas. I bought it sealed, so I am quite assured of the pristine condition of this product.

cheekcheek1

Canmake Cheek&Cheek comes in a small clear plastic compact. The shade Orange Bouquet actually comes in two shades: a light peachy pink (left) and a true orange. Both are pretty much matte, with the pink one with the barest amount of shimmer. The cover has the iconic princess theme that is present in most Canmake products.

cheekcheek2

The back of the compact has the ingredient list in kana. The shade number is on the upper right, and according to Canmake’s website, 07 is Orange Bouquet. There is also a usage guide on where to swipe which side.

cheekcheek3

It also comes with a tiny blush brush, so technically you can just bring this compact without having to bring full sized brushes. As you can see, the brush is untouched as I prefer to use my regular blush brush.

cheekcheek4

Here’s the swatch on my arm. The left shade is the pink one and the right shade is the orange one. When mixed it leans more on the orange. You can also see a tiny bit of shimmer on the left shade.

cheekcheek5

Here is a shot of me wearing it (both shades). It looks very warm and bright here in the photo, but it’s more subdued in person. It lasted me most of the morning, but the orange part of it faded by lunch time. I am really digging this right now, and it’s very wearable even to the office. If I am feeling a little bit subdued I use just the left shade. Unfortunately I don’t know how much this costs retail, as I got this on sale.

Pros: portable; cute design; very pigmented

Cons: not very long lasting

Canmake Tokyo products are available online from Glamourbox and BDJ Box boutiques, as well as physically at Somera Glorietta 2.

Tags: ,

9 Responses to "Review: Canmake Cheek&Cheek in 07 Orange Bouquet"

It’s so lovely on you! I a, really liking Canmake products. Huhu I will miss Asian makeup.

Time to hoard! 😀 I heard it’s really hard to get asian makeup in the states, although it’s improving.

Ako naman interested with the cream blushes. Pero I’m not buying blushes for now. I only have around 5? and 2 of them are in a palette. So, wag na lang muna

This is my very first canmake product and I’m already hooked! Maybe I’ll go and try my first cream blush with them too. 😀

I love Canmake, they really have nice colors. I have the Fleur Blush in like 3shades an highlighter. Too cute. This one looks great on you. I also love their uber soft brushes but these are pricy.

I am in love with canmake now, just with this product! I want to try their whole line now~

This looks so nice on you! I initially thought that it lacked pigmentation based on the swatches on your arm but it comes out beautifully on your skin. 🙂

Thank you! 😀 I was horribly afraid it’ll turn out too orange, but my fears were unfounded. I can’t wait to try out other Canmake products!

[…] Other items on face: Catrice Matt Mousse Make Up in Light Beige, In2It Eyebrow Powder, Ellana Minerals Mesmer-Eyes Eyeshadow Quad, Pixy Waterproof Mascara, Canmake Cheek&Cheek in 07 Orange Bouquet […]

Leave a comment

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 628 other subscribers
Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 136,460 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme