Becoming Sleek

Posh Nails Perea

Posted on: May 16, 2014

Who knew there was something like this in the middle of Makati CBD?

Posh Nails Perea reception area

Reception area

Posh Nails Perea

Room

I was invited to check out the Perea branch of Posh Nails. It’s not a new branch (they have been there for just under a year), but they are launching a new service called Posh Spoiling with Watermelon mani-pedi. I was excited to try this because I never had a complete hand and foot treatment before.

poshnailsperea03

Watermelon scrub and moisturizer

The watermelon scent is so nice! Very summery indeed, and it definitely assuaged my anxieties about the foot treatment. I have the opposite of a foot fetish, and I usually don’t like my feet touched.

poshnailsperea07

Room full of relaxed girls

The treatment itself was very relaxing though. First my feet were submerged in some soapy water, then transferred into a bubbling foot bath thing. My legs were then propped up on a seat, then scrubbed down with a watermelon exfoliant then wrapped in towels. My arms were likewise scrubbed and wrapped. After being left like this for a few minutes, my attendant went back to buff the bottoms of my feet with a foot paddle/pumice stone.

poshnailsperea04

Scrubby

A pedicure came next. I requested my toenails shaped into squares, and to please not cut off my cuticles. The attendant happily complied. I chose green to be my color for the day, and China Glaze Agro (a nice metallic olive green) went on my toes.

poshnailsperea06

The exfoliant was then washed off. A matching watermelon moisturizer was applied, followed by a vigorous arm and leg massage. The manicure came last. To match my green toenails I chose Zoya Neely (a cool mint apple green) for my fingernails.

poshnailsperea05

I really enjoyed the service! It’s very relaxing, perfect for an after-work treat. Posh Nails Perea is open until 10pm to accommodate the working women looking for some destressing. It’s also very near Glorietta and Greenbelt, with ample parking space. They also accept private sparties for 10-15 people. Here is a list of the services that they offer.

Posh Nails Menu of Services

 

Do check them out! I am definitely planning to go back for some more pampering.

Posh Nails

  • www.poshnails.com.ph
  • Twitter: @poshnailsperea
  • Instagram: @poshnailsperea
  • Facebook: PoshNails Perea Makati
6 Responses to "Posh Nails Perea"

This place looks like nail paradise 😀

I love the nail color (the one on you hands) that you have there! ❤

I’ve been wanting to try Essie Mint Candy Apple and I think this is a great dupe!

Di ko to alam! And I’ve been working in the area for 10 years now hahaha. Thanks

Ako rin! (Although ako 5 years palang) I really like the ambiance of Posh Nails.

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,333 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
