Becoming Sleek

Review: Ofra Lipstick #205

Posted on: November 7, 2014

One of my recent makeup kit mainstays is Ofra Lipstick #205. This is the other option to receive from the Beauty SOS Glamourbox last year. I got my #202 (red) from that, and this #205 I bought from Shayne.

ofra205-3

ofra205-1

It is what I would describe as orchid pink, although it leans a lot more violet on the tube. There is a small window on the bottom that lets you see the shade.

ofra205-2

As I said, on the tube it looks a lot like purplish pink.

ofra205-4

Here is the arm swatch. See what I mean about orchid pink? It’s actually quite dainty and lighter than what the color in the tube looks like.

ofra205-8

One of the things I really like about this lipstick is that it looks different depending on whether you blotted the lipstick or not. Check out the lip swatches here.

ofra205-5

Here’s a face shot with the non-blotted version. You can really see the sheen of the lipstick here.

ofra205-6

And here is another shot, this time blotted. The sheen is now much more muted, and it looks almost matte.

ofra205-7

I really like that I can choose to go either matte or shiny with this lipstick. It also smells like vanilla, which I really like. It lasts relatively long, about 4 hours, without drinking or eating. Unfortunately it has a tendency to transfer, so be careful about that. This looks like a standard 4g or 3.5g lipstick, and costs Php650.

Ofra is cruelty-free.

Pros: beautiful orchid pink shade; relatively long lasting; cruelty-free

Cons: price; transfers

Ofra Lipstick #205 is available through the Glamourbox Boutique, as well as selected Snoe outlets and Glamourbox stalls.

4 Responses to "Review: Ofra Lipstick #205"

This is such a pretty color on you! I don’t think I can pull this kind of shade though.

Thanks! I wasn’t sure it would suit me!

I love the shade! I prefer my bold pinks (almost purple) with blue undertones because they are just super gorgeous!

I love those too! It takes a little courage for bold shades but the payoff is great!

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,696 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
