Becoming Sleek

Event: Vitress Catwalk

Posted on: August 18, 2014

Vitress is a brand that I’m familiar with, but have not yet tried before. I see a lot of advertisements for their products, but for some reason I did not think it was a product set for me.  It should be though, as I have quite an unruly type of hair, and Vitress has products that fit right into my needs. Luckily enough I got an invite to a Vitress press event which allowed me not only to try the products, but also meet the brand ambassadors.

vitress2

In this event participants are encouraged to walk the catwalk prior to the start of the program. Three huge electric fans are set up to purposely mess your hair up. At the end of the catwalk, attendants and models will assist you to put on the correct Vitress product to put your hair back into rights. Unfortunately I do not have any photos of myself doing this, but I totally did try it!

vitress3

There was a selfie station at the end of the catwalk where we are encouraged to take selfies and upload them with the appropriate hashtags for a contest. I tried my best, but my phone isn’t good at taking “real” selfies.

vitress7

I gave up, and instead asked one of the attendants for help. This is a much better selfie and is the one I actually uploaded. Didn’t win, but was still fun!

vitress4

The much awaited brand ambassadors finally arrived! I didn’t get to take a photo of the first ambassador, IT Girl Solenn Heussaff, and one of the new ambassadors, fashionista Kim Jones, because there were too many people taking photos! I was able to grab one of star athlete Gretchen Ho.

vitress5

All three of them did the catwalk, and applied their favorite Vitress product to put their hair back after the wind attack. They then took a turn at the selfie booth, along with the host.

vitress6

Solenn Heusaff is a very popular model and actress; I see her ads everywhere. She has been the face of Vitress for some time. She uses Vitress Hair Repair Cuticle Coat because she curls and blow dries her hair a lot which resulted in damaged hair. She also co-designed her own product, the Vitress Solenn Cuticle Coat, a product that tames curls and waves for smooth and shiny hair.

vitresssolenn

Kim Jones, one of the new ambassadors, is a TV host and fashionista. When not on set, she relies on Vitress for her hair needs. She also uses the Vitress Hair Repair Cuticle Coat to keep her hair sleek and in place. She likes the fact that the Vitress bottles are portable!

vitresskim

Gretchen Ho also joins Vitress as ambassador. She is a pro volleyball player known for her humble demeanor and laidback style. She uses Vitress Sun Protect Hair Polish, perfect for her active lifestyle. She also uses Vitress Heat Protect Cuticle Coat for shoots, keeping her hair shiny and healthy even with all the styling it undergoes.

vitressgretchen

All in all it was a fun event, made more so as I got to hang out with my blogger friends!

vitress8

Thank you Vitress and Marcie for inviting me to the event! Check back here soon as I give a more in-depth discussion of the different Vitress products.

Find out more about Vitress on their Facebook page, Instagram, and Twitter.

Tags:

2 Responses to "Event: Vitress Catwalk"

Had fun! Next time ulit 🙂 I’ve been a Vitress fan for a long time, but I’ve only tried the cuticle coat. I tried the cream during the event, ganda rin 😀

[…] and weighed down whenever I use hair oils, so I stopped considering it. When I received this at the Vitress event, I thought I’d give it another shot. I’m surprised to find out that it broke all my […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,696 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
