Becoming Sleek

20 Days of Lipstick: Week 3

Posted on: August 13, 2014

Welcome to Week 3 of my 20 Days of Lipstick beauty dare! Just a short recap, this challenge requires me to use a different lipstick for five days per week without repetition for the entire challenge. Last week I was only able to do four lipsticks; let’s see if I met the challenge this week!

20daylippt3_6

Day 1: VMV Hypoallergenics Subtle Shine Lipstick in Girl Next Door

20daylippt3_1

This came from the huge loot I got from The Beauty Junkee, and is one of the very first things I opened (because lipstick!). This is a nude one for me and really leans brown, and is quite matte (which is weird because it says it’s “Subtle Shine“). It’s quite invisible on me, and applies a little patchy. It has that old-lady smell as well, which is a little offputting.

Day 2: Maybelline Color Sensational in Peachy Scene

20daylippt3_2

Ye gods, it’s been a long time since I used this lipstick. I swatched it here before, and I honestly have forgotten I have this. It’s a, well, peach shade, and a very sparkly one at that, which makes it a little hard to use on an everyday basis. I shall strive to use this a little more often before it turns bad!

Day 3: Pixi Shea Butter Lip Balm in Ripe Raspberry

20daylippt3_3

Permit me another cheat day. This is not exactly a lipstick, nor is it something I don’t normally use (because I totally do!). However I really like the lipstick-like pigmentation of this balm, and of course it’s very moisturizing. Unfortunately I think this is the most pigmented of the available shades, so the others will not be as deeply colored as this. I wore it to a press event.

Day 4: Revlon ColorStay Ultimate Suede in Supermodel

20daylippt3_4

This is another attempt at nude. Supermodel appears quite invisible on my lips, tbh, with a little hint of mauve and just a tiny bit of shine. One of the features of this lipstick that I really like is the locking mechanism of the tube. It makes sure that I don’t smear lipstick all over my bag if the cap suddenly falls off (which happens alarmingly often!).

Day 5: Clinique Long Last Lipstick in Party Red

20daylippt3_5

This is the third of the five lipsticks in my Clinique All-in-one Makeup Kit, and this one is the boldest and brightest of them. Party Red turns out to be a super matte red, and it really is super hard to apply because of that. It’s a great red, however, and I chose this on this day because I had an event to attend and this seemed perfect for the theme! It’s a little drying though.

Yay for a complete week 3! I’m really enjoying this challenge (as you can see!) and I’m a little sad that I’m almost at the end of it. Just one more week to go!

 

9 Responses to "20 Days of Lipstick: Week 3"

I’ve been meaning to do this challenge for a while now, but I can’t seem to remember to change lipsticks every single day! LOL I just feel like my other lippies will surely get some lovin if I do this. hehe
will try this soon, hopefully I can finally manage to do it. hehehe
Random Beauty by Hollie

I’ll watch out for your challenge! It really does help in rediscovering old lipstick loves, I highly recommend it. Thanks for visiting, Hollie! 😀

I vote for Party Red!!! Gorgeous shade. I’m liking the VMV one as well! 😀

I don’t know why I haven’t been using Party Red. It’s prettier than I remember! 😀

Party Red is indeed a gorgeous shade! I also love Supermodel on you, Pat! Great picks 🙂

Thank you, Elaine! I’m having so much fun rediscovering my lipsticks. I seem to have more than I thought I do, haha! 😀

Still, the nudish ones look the best. I think.

Thanks hehe! I’m starting to change my mind about nudes, I think. 😛

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,333 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
