Becoming Sleek

20 Days of Lipstick: Week 2

Posted on: August 4, 2014

Welcome to Week 2 of my 20 Days of Lipstick beauty dare! Just a short recap, this challenge requires me to use a different lipstick for five days per week without repetition for the entire challenge. This week I continue to explore the options I have in my stash.

20daylippt2_5

Day 1: Clinique Long Last Lipstick in Creamy Nude

20daylippt2_1

I feel like I’m cheating because there are five lipsticks in this Clinique makeup kit, but rest assured that I actually barely use any of these (primarily because I have to use a brush to use any of these). This day I decided I want to try a nude lip, and I always prefer Creamy Nude (leftmost) over Blushing Nude (middle) because, well, it’s creamy! I like this also because it doesn’t make my lips look washed out or blend into the rest of my face.

Day 2: Ofra Lipstick #205

20daylippt2_2

This is the second lipstick I purchased from Shayne, and this is the other shade sent out in the September 2013 Glamourbox (Beauty SOS). I got the red one (Ofra #202) and I wanted to try out this one so badly. Thankfully Shayne sold hers at a very generous price, and I snapped it up right away! This of course is a pretty bright shade of pink, and looks initially matte upon application. It kind of glistens up after a while, but like #202 it’s a little bit drying.

Day 3: Ever Bilena Shine Lipstick in Flaring Cranberry

20daylippt2_3

One of my lower end lipsticks. I like this one particularly because of its scent. It’s not your usual old-lady smell, but rather like a sweet candy scent. This comes out as kind of a shiny or metallic pinkish red (but it appears much darker here!) and because of its moisturizing center, it is not drying at all. It doesn’t stay on long though, and a reapplication is necessary especially after eating.

Day 4: Colour Collection Ultimate Wear Lipstick in Head Turner

20daylippt2_4

I’ve swatched this before here. This is one of my brightest and glossiest pinks. I like how girly it still looks even if it’s bright and in-your-face. It has average longetivity, but nondrying.

Yes, I only was able to do four this week. I forgot to take pictures of the first day actually, and I can’t even remember what I used! I also didn’t like the fact that the pictures occur in different places. Hopefully I’ll have it better for the next week.

 

13 Responses to "20 Days of Lipstick: Week 2"

That nude shade looks really nice. Makes your face look all naturally glowy 🙂

Aw thank you! I find that I don’t really use a lot of nude shades often, because I thought it would wash me out. I should reconsider that!

Miss you Bea! Let’s hang out again! 😀

A hit and miss when I wear nudes. I have a strange skin tone..It does look so natural on you. Love it!

Aw thank you Joey! I don’t feel comfy yet wearing nudes, but I think I really should reconsider that stance. 🙂

The Nude and Hot Pink are my pics. I don’t remember seeing you in nude before. You look great!

Thank you! :3 Yeah I don’t really like nudes as I had this (mistaken?) idea that it makes me look too washed out. I should wear it more often! 😀

Clinique Creamy Nude really looks good on you.

Thank you! I’m going to start using it more often! 🙂

Nude looks great on you. It super works 😀 I’m surprised EB is so pigmented. Though its lack of longevity is kind of the downside I’m expecting.

Thanks! I do have a true EB matte lipstick which I’ll use this week (week 4) hopefully, so we can have a comparison.

I think any lipstick shade looks good on you! ❤ I have tried a matte lipstick from EB before and err, ok sana. Kaso damn it's super drying!! 😦

Aw thank you beh! ❤ I think I do have a true EB matte. Maybe I'll feature that next (next) week. But yeah, most them are pretty drying. 😦

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,333 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
