Becoming Sleek

20 Days of Lipstick: Week 1

Posted on: July 28, 2014

I am joining this beauty dare, where the challenge is to wear a different lipstick for each of the five working days for four weeks. No repeating! It’s going to be a lot of challenge for me because I don’t really have a huge collection of lipsticks. I’m going to try featuring those that I don’t wear very often. Check out Elaine’s challenge too see how the challenge actually goes.

Let’s start with Week 1!

20daylippt1_6

Day 1: Clinique Long Last Lipstick in All Heart

20daylippt1_1

I wanted to start with my current favorite, and one of my most recent acquisitions: Clinique Long Last Lipstick in All Heart. I bought this from Shayne’s blog sale and I definitely do not regret buying it! It’s a nice glossy shade of berry red, with tiny microshimmers that aren’t noticeable from afar. It’s not that robust though, and will fade with eating or drinking.

Day 2: Snoe Rouge Deluxe in Mauve Movement

20daylippt1_2

This is one of the first lipsticks I bought when I was just starting with beauty blogging. This is a loud mauvey pink shade that appears to be understated on me actually. I don’t normally wear this because it dries me up a little even with a balm underneath.

Day 3: Clinique Long Last Lipstick in Pink Peach

20daylippt1_3

Another Clinique lipstick here, and this one is part of the All-in-One Colour Palette that I received last year. This particular shade is an MLBB for me. It also has a subtle sheen on the finish, but not as obvious as the All Heart. The only disadvantage to this is that I need a brush to apply it, but I love how smooth and even my lips look so it’s worth it!

Day 4: Winmax Pearl Rouge #5

20daylippt1_4

This particular lipstick is part of a huge Daiso Japan haul I did earlier this year. This is a nice understated pink shade similar to Snoe’s Mauve Movement, but costs much cheaper. The bullet is of course appropriately cheaper-looking as well. The application is quite easy, but the formula is a little drying too. I find that I need to apply a balm underneath to avoid patches.

Day 5: Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter in Lollipop

20daylippt1_5

This is, iirc, from one of the first few BDJ boxes I got. It’s pretty soft (buttery, even!) and glides on pretty smoothly. I don’t really understand why I don’t use this more often, to be honest. It’s quite pink, which doesn’t really show in this picture because I have a shitty camera and shitty lighting.

I’ve been enjoying this so far, and I’m happy to have achieved the full five days for last week! Hopefully I’ll get to use up some of the other ones I have in my stash. Maybe you can join me too!

 

14 Responses to "20 Days of Lipstick: Week 1"

Good luck with the next days too! I think this is actually a good way to use the lipsticks you’ve neglected he he

One of the reasons I did this too! 😀

A lot of your lipsticks are actually wearable! I like this first week 🙂

Aw thank you 😀 I hope the next few weeks are just as good, although I fear that towards the end I’ll be running out of options!

All these shades suit you very well! I’m liking this first week too (gaya gaya lang kay Tellie hahaha)! 😀

Thank you 😀 I wasn’t actually too sure of the Mauve Movement suddenly, parang naging super pink nya I dunno. But I’m glad it turned out pretty well!

These pinks look so flattering on you! I like day 2 3 and 4 🙂

Thank you! I’ve forgotten that I actually like pinks, so this challenge is great for reintroducing me to an old love! 😀

These colors would all look very similar on my skin tone 😛 I’m so excited for this, because I know you’re more an eyeshadow person than a lipstick person 😛 This should be interesting.

Haha yeah! I’m planning to do a series about eyeshadow next, after the lipstick one. I think it’s actually more challenging, since I just basically slap on any two neutral shades and call it a day! 😛

Hmmmm… That’s definitely a challenge for me. More than any other makeup type, hahaha… Let’s do it?

I like 2 & 3 because you look very youthful and fresh! I am waiting for a bolder lip color on the next weeks. Hihi!

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,388 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
