Becoming Sleek

Products I Am Currently Testing (June 2014)

Posted on: June 27, 2014

Here are some new products that I got recently that I am in the process of trying out.

testingrecently

Etude House Proof10 Eye Primer – I’ve been meaning to try this for some time. I am pretty pleased with the Artdeco Eyeshadow Base, but I wanted to compare it to a similarly-priced eye primer. It took me a while to buy it (because reasons!) but I’m happy to finally get to it. I got this at the Greenbelt3 EH branch (near Landmark), for Php299.

Nars Tinted Moisturizer in Finland – I received this sample at the Nars workshop I recently attended. I had initially thought this is a good shade for me, but upon application I think it may be a little too light. I probably need to go one or two shades darker. I’m pretty pleased with this so far, and I am seriously considering buying full (which is around Php2k++). Rae has posted a review of her sample.

Ellana Minerals Sheer Velvet Setting Powder – I’ve been meaning to try this ever since I fell in love with Ellana’s loose powder foundation. I am still a big fan of BB creams and I need a powder to set and mattify and this seemed like a good candidate. It is an incredibly fine powder, very ethereal! I’m looking forward to see how this performs. This, along with the next three items, are from my prize pack from The Beauty Junkee‘s 5th Anniversary Giveaway (thanks again Martha!).

Colour Collection Ultimate Wear Eyeshadow in Golden Veil – Arguably the most anticipated item in the prize pack. I am a neutral eyeshadow whore and I would gladly add to my (already excessive) collection. This one seems to be similar to the Eyebrow/Eyeshadow Quad from Ellana Minerals, but that does not stop me from looking forward to testing!

ZA Impact-full Eyes Groovy – Again another eyeshadow quad, I’m predictable that way. This is an all-shimmer quad from ZA, a brand I’ve never tried before. I’m very excited to try it out, even if it’s full of shimmer shadows of which I’m not really a big fan of. I like the fact that I can try this in tandem with the Proof10 eye primer.

Maybelline Fashion Brow Mascara – I’ve seen this make rounds of the beauty blogs about a month ago, and I’m stoked that I can actually try it out without purchasing it! This is my very first brow mascara, which means it’s something I’ll have to learn to use.

I’m hoping to post some swatches of these soon. Have you tried any of these? What is your feedback for these items?

11 Responses to "Products I Am Currently Testing (June 2014)"

I really need to learn how to apply eye shadow without looking like a dork. Pat I wanna see swatches and reviews please!

I’m on a learning journey myself! Thanks Joey, will definitely upload swatches and reviews!

Haven’t tried but I’m excited to read your reviews, Pat! 🙂 Especially the Sheer Velvet Setting Powder kasi I’m thinking of getting it haha.

Will do so once I have used it enough! I’m excited as well!~

I use the Ellana SVS to set my BB creams din ^_^ still learning how to work with it… It’s super kaduper fine and I end up picking up too much product, thus making me look a tad bit starchy. When I get it right, it’s the perfect bb setting powder kasi it can be so sheer 🙂

Agh yes! I feel like some engkantada that just cast a spell whenever I use the powder, because it gets puffed up in the air no matter how careful I am haha! 😛

[…] That would be Etude House Proof10 Eye Primer, which I spoke a little about in my last post. […]

I’m curious about Etude House Eye Primer. I’ll wait for your review though, since I’m looking for a new eye primer.

Cheers! 🙂
Krisella

I’ll be putting it up soon! Thanks for visiting Krisella! 😀

[…] Junkee’s 5th Anniversary giveaway (I was also able to meet Martha!). It’s one of my most anticipated products in the pack, naturally as it is a neutral eyeshadow […]

[…] Real Lasting Eyebrow Mascara in Natural Brown – In my last testing list, I tried out the Maybelline Fashion Brow Mascara. While I like it enough, I have some issues with […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,767 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
