Becoming Sleek

Nails: OMG First Date and Champagne

Posted on: April 28, 2014

OMG has new bottle labels and price! Check out the OMG nail polish spread at Landmark Makati:

omgnew1 omgnew2

In the second (close up) image above, you can see that the old bottle labels are on the right side, while the new bottle prints are on the rest of the bottles. Interesting development! Of course I have to buy the new bottles. I got two pink ones: First Date and Champagne.

omgnew3 omgnew4

Here you can see a better close up view of the new bottle prints. The sticker labels in front are now gone, and replaced with labels printed directly on the glass bottles. The bottles themselves are the same. Another major difference is an increase in price. These new bottles now cost Php24.75 each, compared to the old price of Php19.75. I think only isolated bottles remain at the old price, which include the line of Crystal Sands.

omgnew5

Here is Champagne on my nails. It is a very sheer pink, which is practically almost the color of my nails. It only becomes evident under bright light, which you see here. It’s actually pretty nice and is a good office-appropriate polish shade.

omgnew6

Here on the other hand is First Date. It is a pretty bright pastel baby pink, and is a great shade for summer. It leans neon and reminds me of stabilo highlighters that I used in high school.

I…cannot think of a witty end to this post. So let me leave you with an awkward end.

End.

3 Responses to "Nails: OMG First Date and Champagne"

Next stop caviar and nail art! my daughter loves nail polish, it’s her thing now. I wonder if they have this at Landmark TriNoma? Cute colors. I may buy 3 of these! thanks for posting.

Yes they do have this in Trinoma too. That’s also where I usually get my OMG polishes, but I found myself in Landmark Makati so I took the opportunity! 😀

My daughter’s also getting into nail polish recently. 😀

I prefer nails to make-up at least not right away. 😉

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,030 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
