Becoming Sleek

FOTD: Vikings Day

Posted on: April 14, 2014

Last weekend I met with Tellie and Kira for a wonderful lunch at Vikings Megamall. It didn’t really start on the best of feet, having had a miscommunication before we even met, but once it started I had a total blast!

vikingsfotd4

My beautiful lunchmates!

Here is what I wore on my face for that day. I wanted to give the Silk Naturals Mineral Eye Colors another shot, now that I have a new eyeshadow base (Artdeco). Here I only used two, Charmed and Thistle.

vikingsfotd1

vikingsfotd2

Sporting my summer cut

It turns out that Charmed really does go pretty sheer once blended. It still shows a little bit green here, but it’s a lot less sparkly than what the swatch shows.

vikingsfotd5

vikingsfotd6

The green is still there, I swear!

Here’s a sample of shenanigans I fall into when taking selfies.

vikingsfotd3

Derp face

Products used:

Face

Ellana Minerals Let’s Make It Last Liquid Primer
Ellana Minerals Loose Powder Foundation in Caramel Latte
Ever Bilena Blush in Baby Pink

Eyes
Ellana Minerals Eyeshadow/Eyebrow Quad
Artdeco Eyeshadow Base
Silk Naturals Mineral Eye Colors in Charmed and Thistle
Clinique Extreme Lengthening Mascara

Lips
Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm in Craving Coral

8 Responses to "FOTD: Vikings Day"

Whee! Thanks for having lunch with us, Pat 😀 Had fun! 😀

Thanks too Kira! 😀 Next time ulit! 😀

I loved this lunch ^_^ and I noticed your eye makeup that day was a bit more intricate than the usual browns you do. I liked the green 😀

I felt more festive here! I want to really do more color experiments but my work environment doesn’t really allow for such.

Such a lovely lip color!

So true! I love how this looks!

I love that blush and lip color on you. D I’ll probably like it on me too haha. Nakakabata. I’ll make sure to look for Ever Bilena when I visit Watsons

I had this blush for a long time, and for some reason it’s still good! It’s a little too bright for everyday use though, so I only bring this out on special occasions. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,767 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
