Becoming Sleek

Event: Summer in Clinique Makeup Workshop

Posted on: April 4, 2014

One event I recently attended is a free makeup workshop by Clinique, held from March 24-27 2-4pm at SM Megamall Atrium. I believe it is part of Megamall’s month-long sale event (women’s month or something?). The Clinique workshops are pretty small, with only about 10 participants per session. I caught  wind of it through twitter, and since I had some time to spare I signed up for the last session on March 27. For these four days the Atrium was set up specifically for Clinique, and their theme is A Splash of Summer.

cliniquesummer1

This is how our table was set up. There were a lot of makeup items as well as skincare, and we got to try almost all of it! I also had a big mirror to help me see what I’m doing to my face.

cliniquesummer3 cliniquesummer4

This day’s workshop is headed by Ms. Ana Isip.

cliniquesummer2

She first had us remove our makeup with Clinique’s makeup remover. It was in a cream form, which was quite new to me! Then, she had us put on Clinique’s much-vaunted 3-step skincare system: first the cleanser, then the toner, then the famous yellow moisturizer. It felt so good on the skin! After that we put on a sunblock.

After the important skincare step, we were then instructed to put on the foundation. Luckily I matched the shade provided (64, I think?). Concealer came on next. We were then shown how to do the eyebrows, eyes, cheeks, and lips. Tadah! We’re done! I felt so fortunate to be able to try out Clinique skincare and makeup. All my prior experience with Clinique was just from a travel palette, which is not a good representation of their lines. Here are some post-“makeover” selfies along with some friends I made that day.

cliniquesummer5 cliniquesummer6

What was even more amazing were the goodie bags given out afterwards! Inside was a Clinique Bonus tin filled with samples of skincare and makeup! Wow!

cliniquesummer7

A big big thanks to Clinique Philippines for holding this workshop and for the amazing freebies!

5 Responses to "Event: Summer in Clinique Makeup Workshop"

Oh wow! Looks like fun! 🙂 Which foundation did you get to try?

The bonus tin is so pretty! 🙂

It’s pretty fun and I learned some new tricks! I think it was the Even Better Makeup with SPF15, shade 64. It was really good, and I am considering getting a full bottle of it, but maybe not during the summer. The bonus tin is really fun and convenient too!

I love these selfies of you where the light is not directly overhead! Heehee so pretty

Thank you! I’ll keep that tip in mind when taking selfies hehe! It’s really hard since I only use my phone to take photos and I have to use its back camera (the front one is crappy). I’m looking forward to upgrading to a better one with a good front camera.

[…] looks like a pretty short tube for a mascara. This is a sample-sized mascara that I received in the Clinique workshop loot bag (which is basically a bonus time tin) I attended a few months ago. This only has 2.5ml of […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,696 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
