Becoming Sleek

Nails: Spring Blossoms

Posted on: March 31, 2014

After a very long while I finally was able to do nail art again! Here my inspiration is Erikajjang’s tutorial for sakura nail art. I wanted to do a similar art with some deviations. Here are the products I used.

springnails1 springnails2

I of course will have the Dazzle Dry Base and Top Coats. For my sky-color, I used Dazzle Dry Sno Cone. The branches are painted with OMG Sunny Tan, and the blossoms are painted with Dazzle Dry Strawberry Macaron and OMG Gold Digger. Here is the resulting nail art.

springnails3

As you can see, I only did the sakura patterns on the middle fingers. On the outer three I painted birds also using Sunny Tan. The lines are still a bit thick, even using my thinnest dotting tool, so I may have to use a toothpick next time.

springnails4

4 Responses to "Nails: Spring Blossoms"

cute design! i wish i have the patience and skillzz to do nailart! 😛

Thanks Hazel! I really do need to set aside the time for something like this. Takes too long talaga!

Mare toothpick nga ang kanilang advice. I’ve watched a few demos on Sakura nail art (mismo!) Or striping brush is also ok.

Yeah onga eh. Or a perdible or something really thin.

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,027 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
