Becoming Sleek

Review: Colour Collection Ultimate Wear Lipstick in Queen Bee

Posted on: March 21, 2014

One of my new lipsticks I acquired recently is Colour Collection Ultimate Wear Lipstick in the shade Queen Bee. This is one of four lipsticks I own from that line (the other three being Naked Peach, Bellissima, and Headturner, swatched here). The lipstick came in a slender box, with the shade name printed on the side. Ingredients and other information are on the other sides of the box.

colourclippies02

This is Headturner’s box actually. Queen Bee’s box is the same except the shade name.

colourclippies01 colourclippies03

The lipstick tube itself is a sleek black plastic tube with a transparent viewing window in the middle. The brand name is printed in classy gold on the side. The shade name and product line is at the bottom. It also shows that this tube contains only 2.4 grams of product, which is much less than your standard lipstick tubes of 4 grams.

queenbee01 queenbee02

Even so, there’s quite a lot of product in there!

queenbee03

Another thing that I liked about the tube is that the product clicks on a locked position when withdrawing the product into the tube. No mess in your bag here!

queenbee04

Here is the arm swatch I have of all four of my Ultimate Wear Lipsticks. Queen Bee is on the far right.

colourclippies08

As you can see, Queen Bee is a pretty bright red even from just the arm swatch. It translates to just as bright a red on the lips, which goes on glossy at first, and fades eventually into matte. You can also hurry up the transformation into matte by blotting. Here are a couple of lip swatches.

colourclippies13queenbee07

And here are some looks I made using Queen Bee.

queenbee05 queenbee06 queenbee08 queenbee09 queenbee10

I even tested the longevity and here it is after a few hours (maybe 4?) and a meal. Most of it has melted off, but it leaves a lovely stain that’s pretty even and doesn’t look patchy.

queenbee11

I really like how bold and bright this shade is. It lets me be quite the Queen Bee when I have it on, and gives me confidence to face any challenges at work and outside it. It suits my personality quite well, but at the same time pushes me to break my personal boundaries.

Ultimate Wear Lipsticks costs Php350 each. Colour Collection cosmetics can be bought from direct sellers. Some samples are available at Sampleroom. I have no information on Colour Collection’s animal testing policies.

Pros: beautiful deep red shade; affordable

Cons: available only from direct sellers; transfers

7 Responses to "Review: Colour Collection Ultimate Wear Lipstick in Queen Bee"

The color looks good on you Pat!

Thank you! I’m really digging reds these days!:)

Hey! Were you wearing a blue dress at the bdj event. I waved at you but I didnt know if it was you, or if you recognized me 😛

Yes! I was extremely nervous (it was my first beauty social!) and hung on to Eula for support at the Ellana booth, essentially hiding from the crowd haha! I probably didn’t see you, I’m so sorry! :/

Queen Bee looks really good on you! (As does Headturner). I like what you said about it allowing you to push your boundaries – that’s what makes makeup so great.

Red lips take longer for me to apply, but I find that using a lip brush first helps me outline the shape I want, then fill in an initial base. Then the second layer comes straight from the tube! ^^

I got mine from Sample Room and the shade is Angelic. This shade, Queen Bee, looks so fierce but still wearable!

[…] Colorburst Matte Balm in Standout (review), Colour Collection Ultimate Wear Lipstick in Queen Bee (review), and Avon Ultra Color Lipstick in Hibiscus […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,956 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
