Becoming Sleek

Swatch: Colour Collection Ultimate Wear Lipsticks

Posted on: March 16, 2014

I’m very happy to finally be able to do a proper swatch post for my Colour Collection Ultimate Wear Lipsticks. I currently have four: Naked Peach, Bellissima, Headturner, and Queen Bee. Naked Peach and Queen Bee were ordered from Sampleroom directly, while I won Bellissima and Headturner from Maica of Pinay Beauty in a Budget (thanks again Maica!). Before I move on to the swatches, let me just show you how the box of Headturner looks like. All the boxes look like this, differing only in the shade name.

colourclippies01 colourclippies02 colourclippies03

Here are all four unboxed and side by side.

colourclippies04 colourclippies05

Naked Peach (my oldest) is a very light soft peach. Bellissima is a dark rose shade. Headturner is bright candy pink. Queen Bee is a dark red.

colourclippies06

Here are the swatches on my arm. As you can see, Naked Peach is pretty sheer and is probably an MLBB shade on many people. Bellissima appears to lean on the peach side on my arm as well but it has more pigmentation to it. Headturner, as expected, is quite a bright pink shade, while Queen Bee is the dark red that is very pigmented. All four of them appear glossy here.

colourclippies07 colourclippies08

Here are the swatches on my lips. First let me show you my (quite dry) bare lips. No balm was applied before the swatches.

colourclippies09

First up is Naked Peach. On the lips it applied quite patchily. I expect this might have something to do with both the sheerness of the lipstick as well as the dryness of my lips.

colourclippies10

Next we have Bellissima, my second favorite of the four. It appears quite a juicy red on my lips and is such a fun shade of red. It is quite pigmented, and fortunately it didn’t apply quite as patchily as Naked Peach. This is a great everyday red shade.

colourclippies11

Headturner here looks less of a loud pink than the arm swatch seemed to indicate. This is much more wearable even for the office. The patchiness is a little bit more apparent here, but I expect that a moisturized lip might solve this issue.

colourclippies12

Finally we have Queen Bee. This is my favorite among the bunch! It is a bright red that really turns heads (like the Queen Bee it’s emulating), and it turns relatively matte too!

colourclippies13

Here are all four lip swatches again.

colourclippies14

There you have it! You can get these lipsticks from Sampleroom (except for Naked Peach), or from a Tupperware Brands dealer in your area. It costs Php350.

8 Responses to "Swatch: Colour Collection Ultimate Wear Lipsticks"

Nice colors!

Very true! Thanks for dropping by! 🙂

Headturner looks very flattering on you.

Aw thanks Rae! 🙂

[…] I own from that line (the other three being Naked Peach, Bellissima, and Headturner, swatched here). The lipstick came in a slender box, with the shade name printed on the side. Ingredients and […]

[…] swatched this before here. This is one of my brightest and glossiest pinks. I like how girly it still looks even if […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,955 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
