Becoming Sleek

Haul: February 2014

Posted on: February 26, 2014

Haven’t bought any new stuff for some time, until now. Here is a short list of things I got for the month of February.

1. Sampleroom Haul

febhaul01

As soon as H2O+ released their samples through Sampleroom, I grabbed the overnight moisturizer (140 points). Along with it I grabbed another one of the Sappe drinks (the glutathione one, 10 points) and surprisingly received two bottles! I also got a surprise sample vial of Celeteque Cleansing Oil which I use a lot, so I’m quite happy to get this. Now I have a travel bottle, woot! Thanks Sampleroom!

2. Landmark Travel Brush Set

febhaul02

Sometimes I am such in a hurry in the mornings that I just slap on my face base and just apply the rest of my makeup in the office. Unfortunately my brushes are too bulky to keep bringing, so I bought this travel brush set from Landmark (Php239.75). It consists of a mini-kabuki brush, a powder/blush brush, an eyeshadow/concealer brush, a blending brush, and an included cloth pouch. The bristles are soft and the handles are short but handy enough. Unfortunately it seems like the pouch is a tad small and can’t comfortably hold the brushes.

febhaul03 febhaul04 febhaul05 febhaul06

3. Empty makeup tubs

febhaul07

I bought myself more of these empty makeup tubs. The blue one (Php21.95) is meant to hold my antihistamine tabs. I was planning to depot some of my stuff, notably the Essence eyeshadow base, and put it into one of the purple ones (two for Php24.75, plus a spatula). I bought the gold-lidded one (Php19.95) just because it looks so pretty!

febhaul08

4. OMG Nail Polishes

febhaul09 febhaul10

What is a trip to Landmark without grabbing a few bottles of OMG? I of course couldn’t resist and got myself a couple – a green one, Gossip, and a taupe/brown one, Sunny Tan. Watch out for the swatches!

5. Calligraphy pens

febhaul11 febhaul12

I’ve also been on a hunt for not-so-expensive pens for my calligraphy practice. I’ve been sporadically uploading my cursive exercises on twitter, but I’ve only been using a regular gel pen. I wanted something more “legit”, and I finally managed to spot a couple at Power Books Greenbelt 3. One is an Artline Calligraphy Pen (width 2.0) for Php64.50 and works like a regular marker but with a flat tip instead of pointed. The other is a Sakura Pigma Brush Pen (!!!) for Php70.50. It has a brush tip, and works just like a paintbrush so it’s a little bit more tricky to use. I’m so addicted to these right now!

1 Response to "Haul: February 2014"

[…] One of the recent releases by Sampleroom is a line of skincare samples from H2O+, a brand that focuses on marine materials as main ingredients in their line. This particular product, the Night Oasis Oxygenating Rejuvenator, is a night cream-gel dedicated to recharge dull skin and smoothens the appearance of fine lines. I was already sold on the idea of an overnight repair cream, as I really enjoyed my experience with the Laneige Water Sleeping Pack. I was expecting this to be a similar product, so I immediately got myself this sample. I posted about this previously in a haul. […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 630 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,027 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
