Becoming Sleek

FOTD: 3-Color Eye Makeup Challenge

Posted on: February 21, 2014

Last month I swatched the three mineral eyeshadows  I received from Kira, and Tellie challenged me to come up with an eye makeup look that featured all three. After a whole month of diddling about, I finally found the opportunity to play around with the eyeshadows. Before I present the results, here again are the three shades and the swatches.

holidayhaul06 silknaturalsswatch1

What I did was to use Charmed as lidwash on the inner 2/3 of the eye, and put Thistle on the outer 1/3 and blended it into the crease. Sonic was used as a highlight in the tearduct and browbone. I used the foiling technique (aka damp brush). The brushes I used were all from Artist Studio. Here’s how it turned out.

greenpurple1

And here’s a close up.

greenpurple2

It’s a little weird how it ended up. The green eyeshadow is now almost completely invisible and turns up only as hints on the crease (the green you see near the upper lashline is a green eyeliner). It did spread out its glitter all over the lid though. The purple also isn’t as deep as the swatch suggested. I used my trusty Essence eyeshadow base underneath all this. Here’s another shot, although rather blurred.

greenpurple3

Products used:

Face

Barenaturals Face Primer
Colour Collection Age Defying BB Cream
Avon Ideal Luminous Blush in Peach
Snoe Poudre Extraordinaire (shade unknown)

Eyes
In2It Eyebrow Powder in Eyebrowns
Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base
Silk Naturals Mineral Eyeshadow in Sonic, Charmed, and Thistle
NYX Eye Pencil in Green

Lips
Barenaturals Vitaminstix in I Love You This Smooch

4 Responses to "FOTD: 3-Color Eye Makeup Challenge"

The colors do look a little washed out. Maybe they work better with other colors/eye shadows? Thanks for being game for this challenge, Pat! Mwah! 🙂

I’m pretty sure I missed some crucial step, this is my first time using mineral eyeshadow. Maybe I need a better primer, or perhaps a fixer? I’ll definitely give this another shot, with other eyeshadows! Thanks again for these, Kira! Mwah back to you! 😀

You are too cute! I think you need a better primer though, hmm.

Aw thanks! ❤ Yeah I am beginning to suspect that the essence primer might not be good enough for mineral eyeshadows..

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 112,862 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
