Becoming Sleek

Nails: OMG Jive

Posted on: February 17, 2014

Here finally is the last of my three new OMG nail polishes: Jive. It is a blue that will remind you of plastic toys and maybe an after-lunch sky.

holidayhaul21 holidayhaul22

Indoors it looks a lot darker, closer to the bottle color.

omgjive1 omgjive2

Outdoors it looks lighter and brighter. I used two coats, with a top coat.

omgjive3 omgjive4

OMG polishes are Php19.75, and I bought these at Landmark Makati.

6 Responses to "Nails: OMG Jive"

Love it! This kind of blue looks sooooo good on my really light but really yellow skin. I might just pick one up (and at less than Php20, I don’t even feel bad!)

I agree, I think it’ll look great on you! Go get one!

They have a color that I really really really like — taupe. And I couldn’t find the same color in another brand. I hate that it chips so fast. I feel like it’s a waste of 19.75. Pero good enough if you intend to sport a color for a day or 2 lang. I like blue the most.

Ooh I haven’t tried any of their nude colors yet. I’ll try to find it, I’m a huge fan of this brand! I find that it helps last on my nails with a topcoat.

What top coat do you use? I only have one, Revlon.

For glossy I use Dazzle Dry Top Coat. For matte I use OMG.

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,696 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
