Becoming Sleek

Ellefar Princess Nudy Lip in Peach

Posted on: February 9, 2014

This will be a quick one. I recently bought this Ellefar Princess Nudy Lip in Peach from Saizen Trinoma (Php88).

saizencosmetics18 saizencosmetics24

And here is the initial swatch on my arm.

saizencosmetics25

Very pretty and solid, isn’t it? Unfortunately it failed when applied on the lips. It seemed at once both waxy and liquidy, which translated to a very patchy application. Check it out:

nudylip1

Bare lips

nudylip2

With Ellefar Nudy Lip

nudylip3

Another shot with Ellefar Nudy Lip

At first I really thought I didn’t apply it properly, so I started over and tried again. Nope, the exact same thing came out. I am heartbroken.

5 Responses to "Ellefar Princess Nudy Lip in Peach"

So sad! It looked really pretty on your arm. Try a lip primer?

What are examples of that? All I use to prep lips are just plain lip balms.

UD has one! TooFaced also. You can go with ELF I think that’s the easiest to get. Not sure about quality though, I don’t see a lot of reviews for lip primers!

Thanks for the recos! I’ll check them out, looks like it’ll be a good investment anyway.

[…] Pink, and Peach. To be honest I am quite wary of Daiso lipsticks based on my prior not-so-happy experience, but I couldn’t really resist. I got two of these. :sheepish […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,517 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
