Becoming Sleek

FOTD: Muted Neutral

Posted on: February 7, 2014

Last week I hauled some nice Saizen cosmetics, and I couldn’t wait to try them out. I got the chance to try out the Eye Shadow Brown palette and I wanted to show it to you. Let me first refresh you on how the palette looks like.

saizencosmetics09

I have arbitrarily decided to call the individual shades by numbers 1 to 6 from left to right. In this muted neutral look I used shades 2, 3, 5, and 6. Here is how it looks like.

mutedneutrals4

After applying eye primer, I applied #6 as a lid wash to make the colors pop out more. I then applied #2 in the inner 2/3 of the lid and #3 on the outer 1/3 and blended it well. I used an angled liner brush to apply #5 as an eyeliner. Here is the whole look:

mutedneutrals1 mutedneutrals2 mutedneutrals3

Products used:

Face

Myra Tinted Moisturizer
Avon Ideal Luminous Blush in Peach
Snoe Poudre Extraordinaire (shade unknown)

Eyes
In2It Eyebrow Powder in Eyebrowns
Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base
Saizen Eye Shadow in Brown
Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Lips
Barenaturals Vitaminstix in I Love You This Smooch

6 Responses to "FOTD: Muted Neutral"

I love brown eye palettes, they’re so perfect for that natural daytime (or even nighttime) look. 🙂

Trudat! I believe that a girl can never have enough brown (neutral) palettes haha!

I love champagne eyes ❤ I just have a problem with those shades often being too shimmery, I'd prefer them to be satin lang!

Adik din mga brands sa shimmery, owell. I would love to find a way to neutralize the shimmer! Let me know if you know a technique!

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,333 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
