Becoming Sleek

New Artist Studio Brushes – White

Posted on: February 5, 2014

I have a relatively decent collection of Artist Studio brushes. Most of them are the “bronze” brushes – brushes with bronze colored ferrules and black handles. For instance these three brushes below are all bronze brushes (powder brush, angled flat top brush, angled eyeliner brush).

junjulhaul04junjulhaul10

I also have one of the “silver” brushes – brushes with a silvery ferrule and black handle. The one I have here is an eyeshadow brush.

junjulhaul06

Recently I learned that there is a new type of Artist Studio brushes – the white ones! These are brushes with white handles and black ferrules. I purchased two of them to see how they compare with the brushes I already have. I got two: a powder brush and a flat liner brush.

aswhite1 aswhite2 aswhite3 aswhite4

This powder brush is quite a bit smaller than my first powder brush (the bronze one above). It is also a bit flatter in profile, and the hair feels a little bit less sturdy. It is also much cheaper at Php109.75, compared to the bronze one which is around Php129.75 if I recall correctly.

aswhite5 aswhite6

The angled liner brush is also quite short. The bristles aren’t as stiff as the bronze liner brush, so I doubt this is going to work as well. This is again around 20 pesos cheaper, at Php29.75 (the bronze one is Php49.75 I think).

aswhite7 aswhite8

I haven’t tried cleaning these yet, but I am starting to doubt that they are as sturdy as the bronze ones. They really feel a little flimsy, although they do perform well for their respective functions. I bought these at Landmark Trinoma.

I don’t have any information regarding the animal testing policies of Artist Studio.

4 Responses to "New Artist Studio Brushes – White"

They all look so soft! 😀 I have yet to try their brushes. I want to get the flat top brush if ever. 🙂

The bronze ones are the best! If you are going to get any I would highly recommend those!

I’ve felt the bronze ones and they’re okay! For just a Php20 difference though I can already feel how much quality went down for these white ones. Not good :0

So true! I was just so hyped about the shiny new brushes but I didn’t really feel it before buying, haha! On the other hand, I couldn’t really say no to a 30-peso brush. 😛

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,576 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
