Becoming Sleek

Unboxing the Snoe Glamourbox Special Edition

Posted on: January 26, 2014

Six months after the first ever Glamourbox Special Edition, Glamourbox releases its second one, this time from Snoe! Ever since GB announced a partnership with Snoe (they carry a huge amount of Snoe products in the Boutique) I have foreseen, or at least hoped pretty hard, that they will release a special edition from Snoe. They didn’t disappoint! Glamourbox opens 2014 with a bang with this awesome Special Edition Snoe Glamourbox!

Warning: Photo-intensive post ahead! [You can click on each photo for a bigger size.]

snoegb01

Unfortunately, unlike the Avon Glamourbox, the Snoe box just came in the standard Glamourbox print. It doesn’t really detract from the experience, but I am a huge fan of limited editions and would have wanted a Snoe-printed box to go with the Avon one. 😛

snoegb02

Here is a sneak peek which I uploaded to twitter a few hours ago. Check out that big bottle teasing us with surprise goodness!

snoegb19

This is the welcome card for this month. I like how that white burst really pops out and is a great representation of the new year. I will show you the back of it at the end of the post.

snoegb04

Here are the contents of the box when you remove the welcome card. Check out those awesome products! Let me show them to you one by one, in the order of preference.

Let me first confess that I was hoping for a makeup-leaning box, but instead we get a more bath and body concentrated experience. I don’t really mind, honestly, since I do get to try Snoe products that I wouldn’t have thought of trying.

snoegb18

In any case there is still one makeup product in the box: the Snoe Poudre Extraordinaire. I’ve seen a lot of rave reviews of this product, notably from Liz of Project Vanity, and I’ve been wanting to try this ever since. I received this really cute sample tub, and I think the shade is the lightest, Vanilla Creme. This is a mineral powder that contains acai berry, and claims to protect the skin from free radicals, tightens and smoothens fine lines yet totally blends naturally into the skin. Let us also not overlook the fact that this has SPF. I have no idea how much product this sample has, but the full size of 35g costs Php799. It didn’t come with a brush or sponge applicator.

snoegb06 snoegb07 snoegb08

The next one in my favorites list is the biggest item in the box: Snoe Hair Heroes Agent Zero Cleansing Serum. It’s an all-around cleanser made specifically for sensitive skin (yay!), and contains no fragrance, sulfates, and silicones. It can be used for both hair and body, and claims to be gentle enough even for babies. I’m so excited to try this out! Check out the label design, I like the tux detail that supports the “Agent Zero” theme. Props also for having the manufacture and expiry dates clearly printed on the back. This is the full sized bottle (250ml) and costs Php599. This product alone pays back the cost of the subscription (Php595).

snoegb09

I was very intrigued by this next product: Snoe Body Ritual Recipes Whipped Body Frosting Lotion. I had originally thought, hey that’s a really cute pink bottle. A closer look shows that the bottle is actually transparent, and it is the product that is actually pink! It’s a lotion filled with goodness in the form of Vitamin E, papaya extracts, and SPF15, and smells really great too! I love lotions and this is a welcome addition to my arsenal. This looks to be full sized, 150g, which costs Php249. It’s a little more expensive per gram compared to the Human Heart Nature body butters.

snoegb16 snoegb17

Next we have a new form of the Beso Balm: the Bedside Besobalm Deep Moisturizing Lip Treatment in Pink Pout Pucker. It’s made to be used while sleeping, how cool is that! It’s also perfectly timed, as the cold weather is wrecking havok on lips. The welcome card claims that it “creates luscious pink lips”, so I’m thinking this has some amount of lip color/stain as well. This full size 4g tube costs Php249.

snoegb12 snoegb13 snoegb14 snoegb15

We now come to a pair of soaps that Snoe was originally known for. These are both whitening soaps called Snow White Beauty Bar, and the variants I got were Organic Papaya and Lightening Licorice. The Organic Papaya one is an exfoliator and aims to treat blemishes and dark spots, while the Lightening Licorice is supposed to brighten and nourish skin for a younger complexion. While I am not really interested in whitening, I like interesting soaps like these so I am happy to receive them too. Each of these soaps is 150g and costs Php139. Again check out the manufacture and expiry dates printed on the back.

snoegb10 snoegb11

Lastly we have the Snoe Fizzy Clean Foaming Hand Sanitizer. I am honestly not a big fan of fancy hand sanitizers as I am perfectly content with my bag mainstay (Bench Alcogel). Snoe’s hand sanitizer is supposed to be a quirky one because it foams up. This one is 50ml and costs Php179, which is really quite steep for a hand sanitizer. The bottle is also huge and obviously contains liquid, which makes it not quite portable.

snoegb05

My impressions of the Snoe Glamourbox Special Edition: This is a much awaited box for me, and it mostly delivered! I like the fact that I get to try products I wouldn’t normally consider buying, and I still get to try a makeup item as well. Snoe is also (as far as I know) cruelty-free so I’m really quite happy about that.

snoegb20

Value review: The total value of this box, excluding the poudre sample and the hand sanitizer, is Php1375. This is already more than twice the box cost of Php595! I really don’t mind the fact that a lot of that is just one product (agent zero) because I still get to try all these interesting items. Admittedly, this is also way less than the average box value of Glamourbox (Php1800) but keep in mind that I didn’t include the value of the poudre sample and the hand sanitizer. Again I am so so pleased with the Special Edition, and I’m really looking forward to the next one!

You can read more about the Snoe company at their website, and you can browse prices at their online store. Snoe products are available in various locations and can also be found at the Glamourbox Boutique.

3 Responses to "Unboxing the Snoe Glamourbox Special Edition"

I like this box but I feel quite happy with the loot. Snoe for me is more “pro” with bath products so I don’t mind getting just the poudre for makeup 😛

I also got my very first Glamour box this month 😀 So excited to it. great review. I am a newbie on Blogging 😀

I was checking snoe at landmark the other day and I’m really tempted to try more of their products! I should have subscribed to GB pala!

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 112,862 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
