Becoming Sleek

Recycling my Glamourboxes

Posted on: January 16, 2014

I’m sure you are aware of the resting bitch face. Urban dictionary defines it as “a person, usually a girl, who naturally looks mean when her face is expressionless, without meaning to.” Fortunately, I don’t have that, but I do have what I would call resting sad face. Apparently I look sad or depressed when I am expressionless. I have more than one person per week come up to me asking if I’m okay, when I was actually feeling pretty upbeat! Maybe I need to smile more…

Anyway! I would like to share with you one of the ways I reuse my empty Glamourboxes. I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it before, but Glamourboxes are pretty large and sturdy and really quite reusable.

glamboxfeb2

Since the boxes are nicely sturdy, I use them as trays/containers for my nail polishes. Here you see one and a half Glamourboxes holding my favorite polishes and nail art equipment. I also use another box as a tray where I put my selected supplies so I don’t need to bring an entire box of polishes every time.

recycling1

Here’s a closer look at the individual trays. This box is where I put my (growing) collection of Dazzle Dry nail polishes. On the corner is my lone Rescue Beauty Lounge lacquer.

recycling3

This one holds my “other” brands. I have here a surprising amount of OMG polishes and a bit of Girlstuff, Models Own, San San, Essence, and Etude House. There’s also lone representatives from Misa, BYS, and Bobbie.

recycling2

Finally this one holds my nail art supplies. Most of it is actually from the Nailinator as I won one of her contests.

recycling4

Writing this post makes me realize that I might have a bit too much nail polish (you don’t say?!). At the same time, I also feel like my boxes can hold a bit more bottles and there’s that really horrible nagging thought that I have maybe five more unused Glamourboxes hanging around. I…I’m addicted, aren’t I?

How do you recycle your subscription box boxes?

9 Responses to "Recycling my Glamourboxes"

I put make up on my Glamourbox. I also used one as a gift box.

It’s really very versatile!

me also….for art supplies naman.

Cute! I really like how it can hold a variety of things.

galing! mine is still actually in storage.. still thinking of ways to reuse them. btw i wish i had a “resting bitch face” ^^

Haha! I’ve heard that it’s hard having a resting bitch face, people will think you’re not very approachable or something.

I did this with my hair care products. BIG MISTAKE! The box sort of went from this [] to this () LOL! ‘Cause the items were too heavy and bulky.. they stretched my box out! Sayang, I love the Glamourboxes pa naman!

They do look sturdy and it’s nice to reuse stuff para di sayang. Andami mong nail polish! 😀

Annnd ako may resting bitch face. Probably because of my sad eyes. Haha 😛

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 105,538 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
