Becoming Sleek

Swatch: Silk Naturals Mineral Eye Colors

Posted on: January 15, 2014

One (well, three) of the things I received from Kira’s surprise christmas gift is this trio of Silk Naturals Mineral Eye Colors. They come in these cute screw-top tubs, and sealed when opened. The shade colors are printed on the lids.

holidayhaul06 holidayhaul07

Sonic is a white sparkly shade, which is a little sheer. Charmed is a nice metallic green that I immediately fell in love with. Thistle is a matte deep lavender which can make interesting smokey looks. Here are the swatches on my arm.

silknaturalsswatch1

I can’t wait to try them out on my eyes!

Silk Naturals is available on their website, but unfortunately they no longer ship to the Philippines. You’ll have to use an intermediary (in the U.S.) and have it shipped here. Silk Naturals is cruelty-free.

4 Responses to "Swatch: Silk Naturals Mineral Eye Colors"

Thistle looks really pretty! But I have a Majolica Majorca Hummingbook with shades that look like Sonic and Charmed. It has an eyeshadow base that looks like Thistle and when I layer them all, super pretty! Please try a look using all 3 😀

All three?! I didn’t think Charmed and Thistle go together, but I’ll take up your challenge! 😀

[…] Last month I swatched the three mineral eyeshadows  I received from Kira, and Tellie challenged me to come up with an eye makeup look that featured all three. After a whole month of diddling about, I finally found the opportunity to play around with the eyeshadows. Before I present the results, here again are the three shades and the swatches. […]

[…] blended. It still shows a little bit green here, but it’s a lot less sparkly than what the swatch […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 112,862 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
