Becoming Sleek

FOTD: Mega Taray Office Look

Posted on: January 11, 2014

Makeup is such a versatile tool and can really change a girl’s look if done correctly. I was able to use this to good effect when I needed a severe office look to help me face one of my toughest challenges as a manager. I wanted a “mega taray” look because I wanted to project a certain image.

taray1

Red lipstick is the centerpiece, a shade I don’t normally wear to the office and something I would usually associate with the word “taray”. I supported it with a light blush, dark brows, and some pinkish-red eyeshadows.

taray3

Products used:

Face
Barenaturals Face Primer
Colour Collection Age Defying BB Cream
Avon Ideal Luminous Blush in Peach
Essence Mattifying Finishing Powder

Eyes
In2It Eyebrow Powder in Eyebrowns
Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base
Ellefar Princess Chifon Eyeshadow Palette in Twilight (upper right)
Nichido Naturally Beautiful Palette (third from the right)
Fairydrops Platinum Mascara

Lips
Ofra Lipstick #202
Avon Ultra Glazewear Lip Gloss in Fiery Red

taray2

I would love to hear your thoughts about this look!

4 Responses to "FOTD: Mega Taray Office Look"

BOLD. But since you wear glasses, I think you could have gotten away with heavier liner and lashes without it being too much.

I’m still super scared of liners tbh, but I’ll take that tip into consideration the next time I need this type of look!

More eyeliner, more taray! lol

Wahaha! Noted! Two votes on more eyeliner means I really need to push my limits. 😛

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,576 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
