Becoming Sleek

Haul: November-December

Posted on: January 10, 2014

Last month I was not able to put up a haul post, so I am doing a collective haul post for these past two months.

Celeteque Clarifying Shampoo

I’ve already posted an initial impression of this clarifying shampoo, and I can say that this is such a great product! It resets your scalp and rids it of product buildup. In addition it also somehow conditions the hair, making it soft and silky. Just a note of warning: this shouldn’t be used more than once a week. This retails for Php200 for a 250-ml bottle.

clarifying7

Fabulosa Rings and Necklaces

I received a simple necklace from Fabulosa in my Secret Santa Glamourbox. I loved it so much that I immediately purchased three ringsets. About a week later Fabulosa held an auction for more of those simple gold fashion necklaces, and I won it! I now have four new necklaces (the fifth will be included in a giveaway!). Fabulosa’s Amanda is so personable and easy to deal with, and I am looking forward to getting one or two of the statement necklaces. The ring sets are normally Php350 (set of 3 rings) but if you purchase two or more sets it goes down to Php300.

holidayhaul01 holidayhaul02

Paper Chic Studio Washi Tape Set

One of my purchases at the World Bazaar (same day that I visited Bloggers United 6) was this washi tape set from Paper Chic Studio. This is my first experience with washi tapes and so far my daughter is loving it. Myself, I’ve only tried it on a cannister of ear buds and my it looks fab. I got this set for only Php50.

holidayhaul03

Gift from Kira of Elegantly Wasted

Let me just gush like the fangirl I am. One of my goals when visiting Bloggers United 6 was to meet as many of my blog heroes as I can. Kira of Elegantly Wasted is one of them, and luckily enough I did get to meet her there! She is so sweet and charming, and she didn’t mind so much that I looked quite dorky in this photo (check out her rad necklace!). After a quick chat and the photo session I took my leave. It was therefore quite a shock when she sent me this gift, and wow I was flabbergasted when I opened it. The pack included a cute desk calendar, a bliv face mask, three samples of a VMV cream cleanser plus a voucher, Maybelline Color Sensational in Tinted Taupe, a sample of Benefit They’re Real Mascara, and three pots of Silk Naturals mineral eye color. Holy wow! Did I mention wow? Thanks so much Kira!

holidayhaul26

holidayhaul04 holidayhaul05

holidayhaul06 holidayhaul07 holidayhaul08 holidayhaul09 holidayhaul10

Models Own Nail Polishes

As part of my holiday order from Glamourbox Boutique (I gave away gift sets to my girlaloos), I got myself a couple of polishes I’ve been lemming for a while now. These are Fuzzy Peach (a nice bright pink-leaning peach) and Blizzard (a color-fest silver gliter topper), Php365 each.

holidayhaul24holidayhaul25

Glamourbox Tote

This very useful canvas tote from Glamourbox is a bonus item when you purchase more than Php2000 worth from the Boutique. I easily went over the minimum when I went christmas shopping and got this wonderful tote.

holidayhaul11

OMG Nail Polishes

A chance trip to Landmark Makati brought me to the OMG display shelf, and I was excited to see some new shades. I bought three for myself that day: Jive (a deep blue), Happy Hour (a shimmery dark purple), and Gold Digger (a bright metallic gold). I’ve already swatched the first with great results. Each bottle of polish costs Php19.75.

holidayhaul21 holidayhaul22

Nail Glue

That same trip to Landmark got me a bottle of nail glue. I need this to try out my new nail studs which I won from The Nailinator‘s giveaway. I think this costs Php40 or thereabouts.

holidayhaul23

Solemate Flats

I am typically not a flats person, as I prefer going around in socks-and-shoes/boots combo. My office christmas party required a filipiniana attire and I needed appropriate shoes for it. Luckily I saw these black Solemate flats with some sort of woven texture and can readily pass for filipiniana. Solemate at SM Makati was having a sale, buy-1-take-1 of selected flats for Php399, so I got this nice cream pair with bow detail as well. I think I am now a convert! These feel so nice and comfy on the feet!

holidayhaul12 holidayhaul13

Sample Room Haul

On the 11th day of christmas I grabbed a Colour Collection Age Defying BB Cream CoQ10 & Green Tea Extract SPF45 and a Sappe Beauti Drink (Fiber 8,000 mg with L-carnitine), all for 140 points. I enjoyed my first CC BB cream (reviewed here) and I expect I would enjoy this one as well. And since I had extra points, I grabbed that beauty drink as well just to try it out.

holidayhaul14

holidayhaul15 holidayhaul16

Dazzle Dry Essentials and Nail Polish

Dazzle Dry had a holiday sale where all items in their store got a major discount! I grabbed myself some essentials, two bottles of Nail Prep (Php100 each) and a top coat (Php400), as well as four bottles of nail polish at Php360 each. I was able to score the following shades: Arctic Sunset, Morning Dew, Pixie Green with Envy, and Blueberry Sno Cone. Can’t wait to show you my swatches!

holidayhaul17 holidayhaul18 holidayhaul19

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 105,450 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
