Becoming Sleek

Review: Physiogel Intensive Cream

Posted on: December 12, 2013

I have to admit, I am wrong sometimes. Maybe a lot of the time, even. And I am working on being able to openly admit I am wrong and that I have changed my mind. In this case, I am actually glad to be wrong about Physiogel Intensive Cream. I remember saying here before that I am sad having received this in my beauty subscriptions, and in triplicate!

physiogel1

What changed my mind? It turns out I have been using it wrong. For some reason when I first received it I thought it was a facial moisturizer. Not surprisingly, I thought it was too strong and heavy as a moisturizer and that I received a dud product. It turns out, it’s supposed to be what it says: an intensive cream for the really dry areas of the body.

physiogel2

Now I have an issue with super dry skin around my stomach area, right where my stretch marks are. This dry skin leads to severe itchiness, and I get angry red stripes and bumps on my tummy because of that. According to a derma I visited, all I needed to do to address this is to apply lotion diligently to the affected area and the itchiness should subside. I used to just use regular body lotion, but I recently realized that I can use Physiogel Intensive Cream for that purpose! And after using it for some time I can report that it works much better than regular lotion!

physiogel4

Check out just how thick this cream is. It’s really packed with moisturizing powers, and it really works! I fully admit that I had a wrong first impression and I didn’t research enough about this product. I’m happy to have discovered the correct way to use it. This 50ml tube costs a whopping Php574.50! Makes me so glad that I have three tubes of this! A much belated thanks to BDJ Box and Glamourbox!

physiogel3

You can learn more about Physiogel products here. I don’t have information on their animal testing policies.

Pros: powerful moisturizer for extremely dry parts of the body; reduces itchiness due to dryness; available in many supermarkets

Cons: a little expensive

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,955 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
