Becoming Sleek

Review: Nail Polish Removers from My Nails, Bobbie, and Lander

Posted on: November 25, 2013

Earlier in the year I had an ambitious project in mind, which is to review as many nail polish removers as I can find. At long last I am able to start on this. Here is a sneak peak of all the nail polish removers that I will be tackling.

npremover01

There will be three parts to this project, and I will start with the nail polish removers from My Nails, Bobbie, and Lander. All three are available at most drugstores and department stores.

npremover02

My Nails Nail Polish Remover with Acetone

npremover03

This is my very first nail polish remover, back when I started painting my nails (late last year, I believe!). As you can see I have almost consumed this small 120ml bottle. It is able to remove regular polish without problems, but the acetone makes it a little harsh. It stings if you have wounds on your fingers. It also smells pretty horrible. It performs a little worse for glitter polish; you will need a lot more product to remove the glitter. If I recall correctly, this costs about Php20.

Bobbie Nail Polish Remover with Acetone

npremover06

This comes in a big 275ml bottle but is quite cheap at only Php49.75 (bought from Landmark, Trinoma). This remover also has acetone like My Nails, but it seems so much cheaper. It performs similar to My Nails as well with regards to regular and glitter polishes. The drawback to Bobbie is that the green of the polish remover transfers onto the skin for some reason. This is why I haven’t used this up (check out the level of the liquid in the first picture). I stopped using it when I noticed the transferring.

Lander Acetone-free Nail Polish Remover

npremover04 npremover05

In my search to replace the Bobbie nail remover, I found this bottle of Lander nail polish remover also in Landmark Trinoma. This one is a little bit more expensive, at Php129.75 for 250ml. However if you check the first picture in this post, you’ll notice that I have barely used this. The reason is that it has very poor removal ability, even for non-glitter polish. I already used up four cotton balls-worth but the polish on a single nail still hasn’t budged. I judged this one a fail.

Nail Polish Remover Review Series

2 Responses to "Review: Nail Polish Removers from My Nails, Bobbie, and Lander"

[…] started with three drugstore brands two weeks ago. For this installment I will review the nail polish removers from The Face Shop, […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,388 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
