Becoming Sleek

Pinay Curvies October #Selfie Challenge

Posted on: October 30, 2013

One of the friendliest communities I found online is the Pinay Curvies, and they are holding a #Selfie Challenge this October. I’ve decided to join it! Read this for more info about the challenge.

selfie4

Q&A Portion:

selfie2a

How did you make your #selfie special?

I see myself as a woman of many roles, and I have corresponding faces for each of these roles. As a manager in my company, I present myself as serious and responsible and my clean and office-appropriate makeup and wardrobe reflects such. My manager face is taken during one of my shifts in the office. As a wife and mother, I present a fun and more natural looking face that is ready for anything. My wife/mother face is taken right before a family dinner. Lastly, as a beauty blogger I become more adventurous in the pursuit of learning about makeup and skin care. My blogger face is taken in one of my tutorials on makeup.

selfie1a

What’s your inspiration for your #selfie?

My inspiration is the beauty blogging world in general, since selfies are a must in beauty blogging. In the almost one year I have been beauty blogging, I have learned so much not only about makeup and skin care, but also about blogging in general and the different supportive communities online. I have learned to be more self confident, and to believe in myself and my capabilities.

selfie3a

In general, what do you think of #selfies? Do you like it or not?

Selfies, when done right, are a great way of self expression and are definitely a great tool for beauty blogging. I like looking at selfies, especially if I am learning from them.

4 Responses to "Pinay Curvies October #Selfie Challenge"

You’re adorable! I don’t see how you can be plus size… But adorable! The angle and exposure at which your manager selfie is taken is best. 😀

Aw you are so sweet Eula! Thank you! 😀 I take that to mean that I have indeed improved my makeup skills as I don’t look too overweight in my photos. 😀

Pat, thank you so much for joining! I loveeeee how you presented three looks for this challenge. ang galing mo!

Mitch
Twitter:@feastfulife

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,956 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
