Becoming Sleek

Favorites: September 2013

Posted on: September 27, 2013

Here are my favorites for the month of September.

septfavs1

1. [Hair] Lucido-L Hair Make Supplement Treatment Oil for Straight

septfavs3

As I mentioned in the unboxing, this is one of the reasons I bought the SM Beauty Box. I wanted to try out a hair oil specifically for straight hair (even though mine is quite wavy), and this one really performs. The scent is wonderful as well.

2. [Eyes] Fairydrops Platinum Mascara

septfavs4

Much raves I have seen for this mascara, and I am glad to report that I find the raves to be true. This mascara really gives that much-needed length and volume to my sparse lashes, and stays on pretty much the whole day. It takes a lot of effort to get this off! I got this mascara from the BDJ Elite Box Girls Night Out.

3. [Face] Colour Collection Whitening BB Cream

septfavs2

My collection of BB creams is growing, and thus I didn’t really expect to like this one. It takes a lot to stand out from the bunch, but I found that this BB cream from Color Collection is doing just that. I’ll update this with a link to the full review, but suffice to say that I am much taken in by this tube. I got this from the September BDJ Box.

4. [Body] Ralph Lauren Big Pony Yellow

septfavs5

Gasp! A fragrance, in my favorites? Alas yes, I have to be honest and say that I am totally taken by this roll-on scent. I use this everyday and I feel that it holds on to me for most of the day too. The roll-on mechanism is a novelty as well; this is my first fragrance that comes in a roll-on bottle instead of a spray bottle. I got this from the BDJ Elite Box Girls Night Out.

5. [Nails] Models Own Nail Polish in Jade Stone

septfavs6

I really like to shade of this, a very bright and sunny green. If I didn’t have a lot of new polishes to swatch, I would have worn this a lot more frequently. As it is, the quality of this polish makes me want to get more Models Own. I got this from the Glamourbox Boutique.

6 Responses to "Favorites: September 2013"

That BB cream looks really good! I’ve never heard of the brand Color Collection. Is it an exclusive brand?

It’s a brand carried by Tupperware PH, so it’s mostly direct selling. I haven’t seen this at all in drugstores or supermarkets. I love this BB Cream!

I almost got that tube in my hands but I chose etude bb magic balm over this.. But Im happy with my EH!

EH makes wonderful bb creams! I’m still on my first tube of Bright Fit and it’s really quite good!

[…] one was included in my September Favorites, and I got this from the SM Beauty Box. I love using this after bathing (on wet hair, basically), […]

[…] you may have gathered from my September Favorites, Colour Collection Whitening BB Cream is performing quite well for me. Even though at the start I […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,955 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
