Becoming Sleek

Review: Shiseido Ibuki Eye Correcting Cream

Posted on: September 25, 2013

I am quite thankful to Sampleroom for making Shiseido Ibuki products available for sampling, as I missed the Shiseido Ibuki exclusive August box. I was able to grab the one I wanted to try the most: Shiseido Ibuki Eye Correcting Cream. This costs 70 points at Sampleroom.

ibuki1

The sample came in a tiny 2ml tube, which easily fits in the palm of my hand. It has the clean white design of the Ibuki range. The Ibuki range is a maintenance range to keep the suppleness and moisture of the skin of 20-something to 30-something people. The Eye Correcting Cream, in particular, is a cooling eye cream that targets puffiness, dark circles, and fine lines (all three of which I have!).

ibuki2

I’ve been using this tube once a day only, at night after applying cleansing and moisturizing. The product itself is a thick pink cream, and a little goes a long way. As my targets (dark circles, puffiness, and fine lines) are all located in my undereye area, that’s where I apply the eye cream. I can immediately feel the cooling action right after application.

ibuki4

I’m almost done with the sample, and I can say that I am quite happy with the results so far. I really like the cooling effect. I can’t say much about the dark circles or the fine lines yet, but I definitely see a big reduction in the puffiness of my undereyes. Will I buy a full sized tube of this? At Php1800 for 15ml it doesn’t sound so bad as other brands of eye cream can be more expensive. If I do have the funds for it I will definitely buy!

This is one of the ways I make sure I’m ready for anything. Having well-nourished skin and a healthy body assures me that I can face any challenge that life throws my way.

ibuki3

Disclaimer: This is my entry to the Sampleroom Shiseido Blog Contest.

8 Responses to "Review: Shiseido Ibuki Eye Correcting Cream"

I am currently using this one that I got from the August BDJ Box! I am loving it and I am hoping to post a review on this soon! Xoxo!

Looking forward to your review! I envy you! I wanted to get the august box too but they bumped me up to september. ohwell…

are you going to join their contest pat? 🙂

I think it’s a little watery but at least I don’t accidentally tug the skin around my eyes when I put it on 🙂

Hmm that’s odd, mine isn’t that watery. I love the cooling effect!

I’m currently obsessed with eye creams…great post!

Thanks! I’m looking for my HG eye cream as well, so I’m checking out all the possibilities. 😀

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,955 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
