Becoming Sleek

Review: Revlon Photoready BB Cream

Posted on: September 13, 2013

One of the things I got from the BDJ Elite Box Girls Night Out is the Revlon Photoready BB Cream. I’m a big fan of BB creams as they are very versatile and multifunction as well. This Revlon BB Cream is no exception, as it has SPF 30 and also claims to be a Skin Perfector. Let’s see this baby in action.

girlsnightout05

This tube comes with 30ml of product, and has a twist cap and spout system that many BB creams have. It dispenses with a squeeze and you can control the amount that comes out. It’s not runny at all, but is not the thickest BB cream I’ve seen. I received the shade 020 Light Medium and is possibly the darkest BB cream I have. The good thing is that it actually seems like a pretty good match for my skin tone (which means I have been using the wrong shades of the other BB creams!).

revlonbb2

From my bare face (only skin care applied at this point)…

revlonbb1

I applied the Revlon BB cream using a foundation brush. There is barely any change from the bare face. This is a sign of good skin tone match! It has good coverage and is able to conceal my nose pimples quite well. It does nothing for the pores however, and I didn’t use a primer here.

revlonbb3

Here is the complete look. I used my Nichido finishing powder to seal everything in. I’ve so far tried this on twice, and it hasn’t made my skin react.

revlonbb4

Pros: great shade match, good coverage, price, has SPF30, sensitive skin friendly

Cons: not cruelty-free

1 Response to "Review: Revlon Photoready BB Cream"

[…] I’m lucky to get a shade that matches my skin quite well. It is just a bit lighter than the Revlon BB cream that I have which actually makes it perfect. Check out the swatch on my arm. The left side is a […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,767 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
