Becoming Sleek

Nails: Models Own Jade Stone

Posted on: September 9, 2013

In one of my hauls for August, I was able to acquire my first Models Own nail polish. The shade is Jade Stone, and it is a wonderfully bright mint green. I bought this off Glamourbox’s online boutique when they held a two-day sale last August 15-16. The original price is Php365, but I got it at 25% off for only Php274!

Models Own is a UK brand. Some of their polishes are not 3-free, but the company is firmly cruelty-free. Glamourbox carries 16 shades of plain and glitter polishes, and 6 colors of nail art pen.

gbloot04 gbloot05

The bottle is a very even cylinder, including the brush handle. It is perhaps the polish  that I own with the biggest handle, which actually made the application a little difficult. It contains 14ml of product. Some information is printed at the back, and the shade name is written at the bottom of the bottle. It came sealed too!

gbloot06 gbloot07 gbloot08

I used two coats of Jade Stone here. It’s very bright and summery, and I love how it looks on the nail. It also dries relatively fast.

jadestone3 jadestone4

I also tried out the Models Own nail art pen here. This is supposed to be a weave pattern (inspiration here). As you can see it smudged a little, as I was too excited and applied top coat too early. Both my husband and my daughter say that it looks like some sort of techy thing from afar.

jadestone2 jadestone1

Pros: lovely, lovely mint green shade; dries fast; reasonably priced; cruelty-free;

Cons: limited availability; awkwardly large brush handle

3 Responses to "Nails: Models Own Jade Stone"

Oh, oh, I love the shade! The nail art is pretty funky too.

Thanks Eula! 😀 I do love this color as well, and I am considering getting more shades to try. I’ll redo the nail art too and be a little more patient in the execution haha!

[…] 5. [Nails] Models Own Nail Polish in Jade Stone […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 112,862 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
