Becoming Sleek

Review: Avon Ultra Color Lipstick SPF15 in Hibiscus

Posted on: September 6, 2013

I am very fickle in terms of lipstick. I easily fall in love with every new shade I get, and this one is no exception. I got this Avon Ultra Color Lipstick in Hibiscus in my Avon Special Edition Glamourbox, and is included in my August favorites. I’ve shown you how it looks like before, but let me show it to you again.

hibiscus3

It’s bigger than my usual lipstick bullets (definitely bigger than the Vitaluscious one), but still has the black-and-silver theme that Avon has.

hibiscus4

The top of the bullet has a small viewing window so you can already see the shade of the lipstick. I find this very convenient, especially imagining if I have lots of UCLs of different shades.

The shade name and number is at the bottom.

hibiscus5

There is probably the usual amount of product in this (4g) but I have already thrown away the wrapping and cannot verify. The brand is stamped on the lipstick itself, which is kind of cute. Check out how nice and glossy that pink is.

hibiscus6

Here is the swatch on my arm, one layer on the left and two layers on the right. This lipstick is definitely buildable, and will come up to a nice deep rose with more layers.

hibiscus2

And here it fares on my lips. My pasty looking lips now look plumper and less dry, and the shade is safe enough to wear to work. It of course would not survive eating or drinking, so I’ve taken to bringing this along in my vanity kit.

hibiscus1

This lipstick can be bought from your trusted Avon Lady, for Php379. Avon is not cruelty-free.

Will I rebuy this? Probably not as they aren’t cruelty-free, but I will treasure this bullet as long as I have it.

Pros: awesome shade of pink; has SPF15; nondrying; reasonably priced

Cons: available only through Avon Ladies; not cruelty-free

Tags: ,

8 Responses to "Review: Avon Ultra Color Lipstick SPF15 in Hibiscus"

I’m still mixed about this shade. Sometimes I hate it, sometimes I love it. hayayayyyy

When my new lipsticks turn a bit older my view turns to this. Haha!

It’s a lovely shade, perfect for everyday. 🙂

I agree! Brightens up my face especially when I’m looking extra haggard.

Thanks for sharing! I appreciate you’re making the effort reviewing lipsticks. I am always thankful when I find pics and reviews online. Very helpful if I feel I cannot make a decision on my own. 😉
I have plenty of lipsticks to review, too, and I think I’ll be starting this weekend. 🙂

I love looking at lipstick reviews and swatches too! It’s very interesting to see how the exact same lipstick appears different on different people.

[…] 3. [Lips] Avon Ultra Color Lipstick in Hibiscus […]

[…] I almost cried when I saw this! My first firsthand experience with melted lipsticks, and it was horrible! I hid them in a box at home for a couple of days because I couldn’t bear to see them like that. The next day, I squared my shoulders and examined the extent of the damage. As I expected, they are all quite melted and reformed half in the original tube and half in the cap. These lipsticks are: Revlon Colorburst Matte Balm in Standout (review), Colour Collection Ultimate Wear Lipstick in Queen Bee (review), and Avon Ultra Color Lipstick in Hibiscus (review). […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,333 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
