Becoming Sleek

Unboxing my Glamourbox Boutique Order

Posted on: August 28, 2013

Last August 15-16 Glamourbox held their first ever store-wide sale in their online boutique. I had already been eyeing their newly-added nail polish brand, Models Own, especially since they also carry the nail art pens. Not surprisingly I pounced on this whopping 25% off sale. Unfortunately my budget is also extremely limited, so I had to content myself with these three items.

With the almost week-long interruption by the habagat/Maring, my package was delayed for a bit. Finally it arrived safely, and each item is carefully wrapped in bubble wrap to minimize breakage. Check it out! Each is sealed by the cute GB sticker.

gbloot17

From Models Own I got one regular polish (Jade Stone) and one nail art pen (black), but I would have gotten more if I had the funds! I also purchased one of the Misa Wanderlust collection, Frozen in Time. I wanted to get Taking Chances as well but I ran out of funds by this point.

gbloot01

Jade Stone is a nice mint green. It comes in a cylindrical bottle, and the shade name is found at the bottom. I like the color on the bottle, and I hope it applies in a similar shade. I love green and I intend to start a collection of green polishes. I liked the fact that it arrived sealed. The regular price of a Models Own polish is Php365, but I got it for only Php274 during the sale.

gbloot04 gbloot05 gbloot06 gbloot07 gbloot08

The Nail Art Pen is housed in a pretty rad looking box, with a different print in each of the three sides. The fourth side holds the instructions and information. There’s a funny (scary?) looking eye on the box top, while ingredients are printed at the bottom. The pen itself is a little smaller than I expected (I was expecting pen-sized!). This is dual-tipped: one tip is a very fine pen tip and should be able to draw very narrow lines. The other tip is a striper and is a very thin and long brush. I expect this to be able to make thicker lines than the pen tip. I can’t wait to try both of those out! The nail art pens normally costs Php440, but I got mine for only Php330 during the sale.

gbloot09 gbloot11 gbloot12 gbloot10 gbloot13 gbloot14 gbloot15 gbloot16

Misa Wanderlust Frozen in Time is a dull blue with silver specks. This is my favorite shade of the Wanderlust collection, decided after researching swatches online. It has a wonderful boxy bottle, and you can already see the cloudy blue of the shade. I can’t wait to try this out! The Wanderlust polishes normally costs Php345 but I got mine for Php249.

gbloot02 gbloot03

There you have it! I really do wish I bought more. Hopefully there will be another sale at the Glamourbox Boutique.

9 Responses to "Unboxing my Glamourbox Boutique Order"

Review on the nail art pen please. 🙂

Definitely! I’m excited about that one too! 🙂

The model’s own nail polish is such a pretty color! I can see myself wearing it all the time! 😀

It’s such a bright and summery green! I’ll put up some swatches soon!

How does the pen work? Is it good?

The pen has two ends: a pen-tip which does really fine lines, and a thin striper. I haven’t tried the striper yet, but I will put up a review soon! 🙂

[…] afford three, so I chose a green polish (of course!) and a nail art pen from Models Own (unboxed here). I can’t wait to try these out! The nail polish normally costs Php365 and the nail art pen […]

[…] I really like to shade of this, a very bright and sunny green. If I didn’t have a lot of new polishes to swatch, I would have worn this a lot more frequently. As it is, the quality of this polish makes me want to get more Models Own. I got this from the Glamourbox Boutique. […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,686 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
