Becoming Sleek

Saturday Shorts Vol. 1

Posted on: August 24, 2013

satshorts1-1

Welcome to yet another new category! I’m dubbing these the Saturday Shorts series, and it will feature short reviews of at most three products. I will aim to publish a Saturday Shorts post every week. In this volume we will tackle hair and body products.

1. Nanny Rose Gugo & Lawat Anti-Hairfall Shampoo

satshorts1-2

I got this from my SM Beauty Box, and is actually one of the reasons I bought it. I do have a pretty big hairfall issue, and unfortunately the L’Oreal Paris Anti-Hairfall line wasn’t able to address it. In every bath I usually get about ten or so strands of hairfall, and about five or so when I comb my hair afterwards. After using this Nanny Rose product, my bath hairfall is reduced to about two to three strands, and the after-bath combing hairfall down to one to two strands. It is amazing! I never thought I’d see the end of my hairfall issue. I only use this shampoo at most twice a week. The bottle is kind of a stiff plastic which makes it hard to dispense the shampoo, and is really the only drawback to this amazing product. I will definitely rebuy this!

2. Hollywood Style Light Summer Lotion

satshorts1-3

I got this bottle of lotion in my April Glamourbox, and have been using it ever since. The bottle contains so much product that I haven’t ran out of it yet until now, with everyday use! I like how smooth it makes my skin feels after application, and I also have grown very fond of the scent. It makes me feel super refreshed, especially on a hot and humid day. It is great for sensitive skin too, as it hasn’t made my skin react even once. I’m very impressed by this, and will become my staple summer lotion. I also want to try the other variant, the Collagen Firming one. This is available in the Glamourbox Boutique as well as in Landmark Trinoma.

3. Human Heart Nature Kids Natural Shampoo & Body Wash in Tangerine Tarsier

satshorts1-4

This is my daughter’s current shampoo. She has unfortunately outgrown the much-vaunted Johnson’s Baby Shampoo and it no longer does anything for her hair. She has a big tangle issue and the baby shampoo doesn’t address it at all. HHN’s Kids Shampoo makes her hair softer and much easier to comb out. It even doubles as body wash (she prefers not to). It has a delicious tangerine scent that really makes me want to use it too! I got the giant bottle (500ml) which costs Php289.75. The only drawback to this is that the bottle is too heavy for her to lift by herself. I will probably buy a smaller bottle next time, and just buy the big bottle to refill the smaller bottle.

4 Responses to "Saturday Shorts Vol. 1"

interesting post! i’ve heard of the brands before but haven’t seen these products! i also have hair fall, will keep that shampoo in mind. thanks for sharing 🙂

I think it’s pretty effective. You’ll have an initial one or two washes where your hair will feel weird, but after that it’s smooth sailing! 🙂

I always see that Gugo and Lawat but never really thought to try it. I have hair fall issues too 😦

It’s pretty nonassuming, but it actually works! Try it! 😀

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,955 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
