Becoming Sleek

Nails: Greens and Golds

Posted on: August 19, 2013

Not a very original title, but that’s basically what I did here. I wanted to try out Essence nail polishes, and I was enamored by this shade, Gold Fever. It has a clear base with a lot of gold glitters, along with a bit of red glitter. I bought this at SM Makati, for Php99 only.

augusthaul10 augusthaul11

Since this is a glitter topper, I chose my favorite Dazzle Dry Me d’Forest Queen as base color. The deep green will showcase the golden glitters very well, and I was right! Check it out!

greenandgold1

I made a mini nail art of it as well, by applying the Essence glitter topper in various ways. Too late when I realized that the brush can be used on its side!  It looks much better on my right hand.

greenandgold2 greenandgold3 greenandgold4

I made sure to leave the ring finger with just the Essence Gold Fever to show you how it would look on its own. It’s a little sheer so I used three coats. The ones on the green are only two coats.

greenandgold5 greenandgold6

And check it out under sunlight! The gold just glitters out at you!

greenandgold7 greenandgold8

Have you tried any Essence glitter toppers? How did it work for you?

Essence nail polishes are 5-free and cruelty-free.

9 Responses to "Nails: Greens and Golds"

YAY! you finaly did it ^^ forest green + gold glitters, its really nice 🙂

Thanks Shayne! It was a great suggestion, ganda ng labas! 🙂

lovely color combination! very mystical! 🙂

Thanks Hazel! It does remind me of a forest princess or something. 🙂

I like this duo color in your nails, it has this casual feel but elegant as well!

Mitch
http://feastfulife.wordpress.com/

Hi Mitch! That’s what I thought too! It’s completely wearable to both everyday and also formal events. Thanks for visiting!

How ROYAL! I love the combo. And this green still remains one of my faves from your stash!

Thanks Tellie! It really is a great combo, and this green is super versatile!

[…] 1. Essence Nail Polish in Iced Strawberry Cream, Time for Romance, and Gold Fever […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,686 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
