Becoming Sleek

Haul: June-July

Posted on: August 7, 2013

Let me show you what I got this June-July. You will already have seen some of these in my posts, but I wanted to gather all of them together in a massive haul post.

1. Dazzle Dry Me d’Forest Queen and Dazzle Dry Thinner

junjulhaul01 junjulhaul02

This is a very late June buy. My Afternoon Tea samples were getting a little dry and I wanted to revive them a little. I bought this thinner from the Dazzle Dry website, and I decided to get Me d’Forest Queen at the same time to save on shipping. The thinner worked as expected of course. It costs Php175, while the lacquer is Php450.

2. Artist Studio Brushes: Powder Brush, Eyeshadow Brush, Angled Flat-top Brush, Angled Liner Brush

junjulhaul03 junjulhaul04 junjulhaul05 junjulhaul06 junjulhaul07 junjulhaul08 junjulhaul10

I haven’t done a review of these yet, but I am using these four almost every day.  The brushes are very affordable and do a very swell job of helping me apply makeup. Unlike other cheap brushes, I haven’t experienced any shedding yet. The small brushes are Php49.50 while the big brushes were something like Php129.50, all bought from Landmark Trinoma.

3. The Face Shop Lovely Me:Ex Nail Remover

junjulhaul09

This is another item in my future nail polish remover comparison. It costs Php78, and I got it from the Trinoma branch.

4. S&H Boots

junjulhaul17

I got this from the I’m Shoe in Love Bazaar at the NBC Tent last July 20.

5. Etude House Nail Remover (Extra Strong)

junjulhaul11 junjulhaul12

Yes! After a long long search I’ve finally completed my lineup for the epic comparison post. This is the Extra Strong variant (purple) and costs Php129.50. Etude House has a milder version (pink) and costs Php95. The sales assistant told me that this variant is usually for removing glitter polishes. I bought this from the EH branch in Megamall.

Note that this and the Face Shop one both say “Nail Remover”. They actually just remove the nail polish, not the nails!

6. Girlstuff Nail Polish in Nina

junjulhaul13 junjulhaul14 junjulhaul15 junjulhaul16

I’ve been hearing about this brand from my fellow bloggers and I got super curious. I chose Nina, a nice peachy-red glitter shade, which was also recommended by the sales assistant. Can’t wait to try it out! I got this from the Girlstuff stall in Megamall.

Whew that was a rather huge haul. This is a sort  of preview of what you will find in the blog for the month of August.

4 Responses to "Haul: June-July"

My favorite item here is the dropper that comes with the DD thinner, wahahaha!

Haha! The dropper is indeed cute!

oh thats the nail polish remover that smells so good (etude house) 🙂 i want to buy it too but im making tipid sa acetone atm the one im using is PHP15.00 or 10.00 only hehe ^^ and up to now i stil cant find that brand of nail polish

Wow that’s cheap! Is that pure acetone? I’m looking for that too, I read somewhere that pure acetone is great for cleaning up after doing nail art.

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,388 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
