Becoming Sleek

Favorites: July 2013

Posted on: July 31, 2013

I’m starting a new category: Favorites! I was inspired by my fellow bloggers and I decided to feature my own monthly favorites. I will try to limit this to 5-6 items  (about one in each category) to avoid having excessively long posts. Without further ado, here are my June Favorites!

julyfav1

That is definitely way more than 5-6 items!

1. [Eyes] Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base

essenceilstage1

I really love this eyeshadow base, as you can see from my review. I’ve taken to using this everyday and it really helps keep my eye makeup stay put. It’s also quite inexpensive.

2. [Face] Barenaturals Skin Perfecting Primer and Celeteque BB Cream

junegb05celbb4

I’m going to cheat and put two in this category. The first is the primer I received in my June Glamourbox. It’s a great primer and performs pretty well, even with that horrendous packaging. It’s a mainstay for my everyday makeup. The second is my current favorite BB cream. It performs so well for me and it’s a multitasker as well.

3. [Lips] Snoe Mauve Movement

Aprilhaul16

I always keep coming back to this whenever I don’t know what to put on my lips. The longetivity and robustness of this trumps everything else.

4. [Skin Care] Celeteque Brightening Tri-Benefit Power Cream and Celeteque Restorative Friming Overnight Cream

julyfav2 julyfav3

Again another double-item category. These are my current day cream and night cream respectively. I am so far enjoying them, but I am waiting for about a month of use before I write a formal review.

5. [Nails] Dazzle Dry Me d’Forest Queen and BK Nail System Dotting Tool

medforestqueen5 mayjunehaul13

Yep I cheated again. I have two items in my nails slot. My newest DD lacquer deserves this spot of course, since green is my favorite and this is such a beauty. My dotting tool also made it, since it helped me do my best nail art so far.

6. [Tools] Artist Studio Brushes

julyfav4

I have a number of Artist Studio brushes, and by far I am liking them all! The ones I can’t live without are the powder brush, the angled flat top brush, the eyeliner brush, and the eyeshadow brush. I plan on writing a review of these as soon as I complete the collection (I’m just missing 3 or 4).

There you have it for June! Do you like reading about favorites? Should I continue doing this?

4 Responses to "Favorites: July 2013"

i really really like that nail polish color 🙂

Me too! I don’t really like dark polish on my nails, but green is definitely an exception! 😀

I super love the container of those Celeteque creams 😛 I haven’t tried my Bare Naturals yet but I’m glad that it works despite the (I agree) horrible packaging.

I agree! It feels like a high end brand with the glass-like plastic tubs.

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,333 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
