Becoming Sleek

Review: Barenaturals Vitaminstix in I Love You This Smooch

Posted on: July 24, 2013

One of my new kikay kit additions is Barenaturals Vitaminstix in I Love You This Smooch. I got this from my June Glamourbox, and is one of two products from that brand.

junegb09

According to its label, this lip tint/balm contains shea butter, grapeseed oil, jojoba oil, and vitamin E. It comes in a thin plastic tube with a twist-bottom and contains 4g of product. This variant, I Love You This Smooch, is a sheer but buildable shade of pink that leans heavily onto red.

junegb10

Check out this swatch on my arm. The left side is a single swipe of product, while the right side is three layers. You can really use it just for the balm purposes by putting just one layer on the lips, but you can also use it for its color by building it up.

vitaminstix2

And here it is on my lips. I used the “color” version by putting several layers. I really like how it looks and feels on my lips. It’s not sticky at all, and it does keep my lips moisturized as promised. The color doesn’t really survive drinking or eating. I also like the fact that this is locally produced, and uses natural ingredients. I haven’t seen this brand in supermarkets or drugstores, but they have an extensive online shop at Zalora.

vitaminstix1

Pros: moisturizing; buildable; locally produced, locally branded; available online; very affordable

Cons: not long lasting

7 Responses to "Review: Barenaturals Vitaminstix in I Love You This Smooch"

this looks promising.. Gosh I still have tons of lip balms to try tapos meron na naman new in the market 🙂

You’ll never run out of reviews! haha! 😀 But yeah, this is a pretty awesome lip balm/tint.

I’ve been using this for the past few weeks and I hate the milkiness and blueness of this balm :/ But scentwise, it’s a winner! Super yummy, candy-ish 😛

Didn’t notice the blueness. Maybe it works well with my skin tone. Yeah I love the smell of this!

[…] Barenaturals by Glamourbox. They were kind enough to include two products, one I already reviewed (Vitaminstix) and one that is slowly becoming my HG primer. This primer is Barenaturals Skin Perfecting Primer, […]

[…] Lips Barenaturals Vitaminstix in I Love You This Smooch […]

[…] Lips Barenaturals Vitaminstix in I Love You This Smooch […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 112,862 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
