Becoming Sleek

Review: Avon Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red

Posted on: July 15, 2013

One of my favorite items from the June BDJ Box is the Avon Vitaluscious Lipstick in 400 Reviving Red. It’s my first red lipstick. While I’m not a big fan of red lippies, it’s always a good idea to have one in my stash for formal events. According to the BDJ welcome card, this costs Php299.

junebdj10The bullet is black plastic, with silver “Avon” band in the middle and silver “Vitaluscious” printed on the side. It’s very classy, but not really a stand out. The shade name can be found at the bottom.

junebdj11It’s a very deep red, even looking at just the bullet. There is also “AVON” stamped on the lipstick itself.

junebdj12When swatched on my arm you can see how red it really is. The swatch on the left is one layer, while the one on the right is two layers.

avonvita2Here is how it looks on my lips. This is one layer.

avonvita1Unfortunately it is a little drying, even if using a lip balm underneath. It also doesn’t survive eating and drinking, so touchups are needed. I wasn’t able to test how long lasting it is, since I ate two hours after I applied this on. Another thing is that Avon is only available through avon ladies or their dealer stores. I’ve had luck buying through the dealer store at Commonwealth, but it was very awkward. I’ve never been able to get connected to any avon ladies. So outside of subscription boxes, it seems pretty difficult to get Avon products.

Pros: reasonably priced; great shade of red

Cons: drying; limited availability

Did you get one in your June BDJ Box? What shade? Tell me about your experience!

6 Responses to "Review: Avon Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red"

I found it sooo moisturizing, like lip butter, almost. I’m so weirded out that we have such opposing experiences with it 😮

I thought so too. Maybe we have different lip textures or something? :O

i was going to ask if this was from the glamour avon elite box, bdj pala ^^ ive never tried avon lipsticks, i was going to finally subscribe na sana for the glamour box but i decided to spend the money on something else. thanks for sharing your honest review on this 🙂 makes me feel a lil bit better that i missed the avon box

Naku, if they’re still open you should subscribe for that avon box. Super sulit and the contents are jaw dropping! I’ll upload the unboxing today!

[…] Lips: Avon Vitaluscious Lipstick in Reviving Red […]

[…] bigger than my usual lipstick bullets (definitely bigger than the Vitaluscious one), but still has the black-and-silver theme that Avon […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,767 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
