Becoming Sleek

Nails: Dots and dots and dots

Posted on: July 4, 2013

Pardon the very boring title. Perhaps I used up all the creativity I had in this mani, and none left for the title. Dots there definitely are, though.

dotsdots1

I used two coats of Dazzle Dry White Lightning for the base here, then Electrifying, Heart of Fire, and Strawberry Macaron for the dots.

dotsdots2

I used the bent head of my dotting tool. First I put in the four dots of Electrifying across the middle of all the nails, then the three dots of Heart of Fire, then finally the two dots of Strawberry Macaron. Top coat went over all of it. I conclude that dots are much much easier to do than lines. I really should go look into acrylic paints.

dotsdots3

This red background emphasizes the dots.

dotsdots4

I’m not sure what this black background emphasizes.

What do you think? Not a pretty difficult mani, don’t you agree?

 

8 Responses to "Nails: Dots and dots and dots"

When I saw this at the Dermo Skin Circle I thought it was your best nail art so far 🙂 It’s simple yet detailed and the color combination is nice 🙂

Thanks Tellie! I like the colors too. 😀

Clean and simple yet funky and cute nail art! 🙂

Thanks Gellie! 🙂

this is cute 🙂 i like the color combination that you used. im really interested in seeing your bent dotting tool? im looking for one myself 🙂 do you have a review on it maybe or a close up picture?

Hi Shayne! I have photos of it on a previous post. Check it here: https://becomingsleek.wordpress.com/2013/06/06/nails-humble-beginnings/

it was neatly done =)

[…] Yep I cheated again. I have two items in my nails slot. My newest DD lacquer deserves this spot of course, since green is my favorite and this is such a beauty. My dotting tool also made it, since it helped me do my best nail art so far. […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 110,955 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
