Becoming Sleek

Review: Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser

Posted on: June 24, 2013

Pardon the delay but I was finally able to find the time to review this item which I got last April. Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser is a primer designed to make pores appear smaller. One is supposed to put this on before BB creams or foundations, and should make the face a smooth canvas for makeup application. I got this at Watsons Greenbelt 1 for Php399 (22ml).

maybskin1

When dispensed, it comes out as a clear gel-like stream.

maybskin2

One is supposed to apply this specifically on the parts of the face with obvious pores. On me, that’s on the nose and cheeks mainly. Here’s my cleansed face, nothing applied yet.

maybskin3

And a close up on my nose and cheek pores.

maybskin4

I applied a generous amount of Baby Skin Pore Eraser on my nose and cheeks. It goes on silky and settles into the pores as a smooth blanket.

maybskin5

It may not be very clear, but the pores appear blurred. Most notably the small pores near my nose are almost invisible. Unfortunately this product can’t really perform well on the larger pores, which is maybe not something it is designed to do. However, it does deliver on making a smooth canvas, and made it much easier to put on my favorite BB creams.

Definitely I would repurchase this. It is quite a good cheaper alternative to the much-vaunted Benefit Porefessional. It’s also gentle and doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin.

Pros: affordable; availability; gentle on the skin

Cons: none really!

6 Responses to "Review: Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser"

Been thinking of trying this out myself but I just have too much primers right now that I just have to finish them off before I buy a new one. I don’t like wasting products. Haha! 😛 Thanks fore the review! 😀

This will not run out I think, it’s a pretty solid product with a great price point. 🙂

I used UD face primer just to try. Iba pala talaga pag may primer. Liquid or powder, my foundation just applies sooo much better. I look photoshopped haha.

I tried the Benefit Porefessional before too, and it’s really an eye-opening experience. It’s just too expensive though, which is why this is such a great find. 🙂

[…] that expensive, as the full sized product (30ml) is only Php398. It’s about the price of the Maybelline Baby Skin primer. One thing I noticed though is the sub-optimal packaging. What is with that […]

[…] is something else! This primer is a little runnier than the other two primers I’ve tried (Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser and Benefit Porefessional), but I dare say that it performs better. The most telling difference is […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,686 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
