Becoming Sleek

Haul: May-June

Posted on: June 9, 2013

It may be a little early since it’s just the first-ish week of June, but this post serves a reminder for me to stop buying things. You’ll see that I’ve bought a ton of stuff, and I need to consider the wisdom of splurging like this (I’m supposed to be frugal!). I do want to show you the things I bought as a preview of the reviews I’ll be posting soon, and to tell you where to get these things and for how much.

First up is L’Oreal Paris Fall Repair 3x trio of products. I got the big versions of the shampoo (Php110) and conditioner (Php119) from Watsons, and I also got the leave-in tonic (Php259) from SM Department Store (Makati). I bought these to finally address my ongoing hairfall issue. I’ll report back in about a month or so to tell you if these things worked for me.

mayjunehaul01 mayjunehaul04 mayjunehaul05 mayjunehaul06

I finally caved in and bought this Celeteque Brightening Multi-benefit BB Cream (Php325, Watsons). I couldn’t stand just reading about it on the internet, so I went ahead and tried this for myself. After a few days of use, I can say as a short review that this is a great everyday BB cream that’s very reasonably priced.

mayjunehaul02 mayjunehaul03

Hooray! I finally found time to drop by SM Makati, and went straight to the Essence booth in the department store. I bought a couple of items: Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base (Php189) and Essence Kajal Pencil in Everybody’s Darling (Php79). I’ve only so far been able to try the Kajal Pencil. I love the color payoff and the fact that it’s pretty long lasting, however the product is very soft and needs a very light touch to apply. I’ll definitely post a review of both of these soon.

mayjunehaul07 mayjunehaul08 mayjunehaul09 mayjunehaul10

I also got a couple of nail polish removers from SM Department Store as well. I am planning a comparison post of nail polish removers, and I wanted a good range of brands. These two are the Cutex Caring Nail Polish Remover (Php59, 59ml) and Flormar Nail Polish Remover in Orchid Complex (Php149, 125ml).

mayjunehaul11 mayjunehaul12

I’ve already shown these in my previous post, but I got my first nail art tool. It’s the BK Nail System Dotting Tool (Php69, Landmark Trinoma). It has two heads: a standard straight dotting head and a bent-tip dotting head. I love this tool and I think I can probably not buy further dotting tools.

mayjunehaul13 mayjunehaul14 mayjunehaul15

I paid a visit to the Commonwealth branch of Human Heart Nature and got this Body Butter Cream in Berry Bliss (Php279). I love this body butter so much as it feels very decadent and smells so wonderful! I pamper with this about once a week after a good long bath. I also bought the May-June magalogue. I got a tip from Aya of CodenameAya that my blog was mentioned there. And it is! I’m still pretty much in shock. I’ll post pictures of that soon.

mayjunehaul16

This next one is a confession. I went ahead and purchased more stuff from Dazzle Dry since they extended the sale until June 15! I got four (yes four!) more lacquers (Php399 each) and a bottle of nail polish remover (Php325, 240ml). The four shades are (L-R) Strawberry Macaron, Heart of Fire, Love’s Secret, and Electrifying. The polish remover is called Dazzle Dry Lemongrass Nail Polish Remover, which I intend to include in that future comparison post.

mayjunehaul19 mayjunehaul20 mayjunehaul17 mayjunehaul18

 

And there you have it! I think I may have a couple of other things I purchased but I don’t remember right now. I’ll update this post when I found those other things, or just consolidate them in another haul post. I don’t really intend to get any more stuff except for more brands of nail polish remover.

Let me know in the comments below which of these you want reviewed first!

7 Responses to "Haul: May-June"

I’m so happy you got Electrifying! It’s one helluvah red! Can’t wait to hear your experience once you tried it. 🙂

I swear by the Lemongrass nail polish remover. A bottle goes a long long way since you only need a small amount to remove polish from an entire hand! Looking forward to your review on the nail polish removers.

Hi Rins! Yes Electrifying is such a fierce red! I’ve tried the lemongrass nail polish remover too and I love how it performs. It is a good contender for the best remover!

Thanks for visiting! 🙂

[…] totally thrilled in getting these, if I hadn’t just bought the whole line recently (check out my latest haul post). The shampoo and conditioner are the 90ml small size ones (Full size 200ml, Php110 and Php119), […]

[…] one of my recent hauls, I got myself a pampering item: Human Heart Nature Body Butter Cream in Berry Bliss. I tried this […]

[…] one of my recent hauls I was able to find the brand Essence at SM Makati. I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base is on my wish list, […]

[…] is my current favorite BB cream: Celeteque Multi-benefit BB Cream. I got this on my May-June haul, bought at Watsons Greenbelt 1 for only Php325. It comes in a thin short 30-ml […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,388 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
