Becoming Sleek

Nails: Afternoon Tea

Posted on: May 7, 2013

This is quite delayed, but I do want to show you swatches of the Afternoon Tea collection of Dazzle Dry. If you will recall from the unboxing, there are four shades in the Afternoon Tea collection: Forget Me Not, Petit Four, Spearmint Tea, and Strawberry Macaron, . Here again are the shades in their sample-sized bottles:

Dazzle4

I started swatching the last two shades, Spearmint Tea and Strawberry Macaron. Here they are, I made a mani out of it with opposite accent nails.

Ddaftea1 Ddaftea3

Spearmint Tea is a nice teal, while Strawberry Macaron is a dainty pink. I like how glossy they came out. The Dazzle Dry system (nail prep, base coat, and top coat) make it very durable; I’ve worn this mani for a whole week without noticeable chipping. More importantly, Dazzle Dry really dries fast! They claim to dry rock hard in 5 minutes, but the heat in Manila makes it dry even faster.

I loved the experience so much that I made bold to try nail art on the other two shades, Forget Me Not and Petit Four. I just wanted to try a simple dotting experiment, but alas I didn’t have a dotting tool. I just took some sewing pins and used the round pinheads to dot the lacquer. The dots turned out to be rather large, but I thought it wasn’t too bad for a first try! Check it out:

Ddaftea4 Ddaftea5

Forget Me Not is a true blue, while Petit Four is a nice apricot shade (almost orange, really). Again, notice how glossy it came out. Very pretty! I’m a convert to DD now, definitely!

Do check out Dazzle Dry Philippines’ online store. They are currently having a Mother’s Day sale, hurry while stocks of your favorite colors last!

1 Response to "Nails: Afternoon Tea"

[…] can really complete an outfit. I’ve been running out of my samples of blue polish from the Afternoon Tea collection. I chose this one to be my mainstay blue, and I don’t regret that decision one […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 107,696 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
