Becoming Sleek

Nails: Caronia Expressions

Posted on: April 9, 2013

I received a happy surprise from Caronia last week, and I showed you what was inside: Caronia’s new summer collection Expressions. Today I want to show you the swatches of the three polishes in this collection.

First is Fresh Mint. As I mentioned, it’s something between olive green and mint green, and it does show when swatched. I used two coats.

Caroniaexp1

Next is Blue Chill, the frosted blue. I used three coats. As you can see, it’s a bit streaky here. However! I discovered that it becomes less streaky if you did not put any top coat on it.

Caroniaexp5 Caroniaexp2

First pic – no top coat. Second pic – with top coat

Finally we have Rosy Glow. It’s a baby pink polish, with a pretty think and chunky formula. I used two coats.

Caroniaexp3

Here’s the completed swatches, which turned into a nice mani for the weekend.

Caroniaexp4

My right hand, with the bare Blue Chill.

Caroniaexp6

What do you think of this collection?

Tags: ,

2 Responses to "Nails: Caronia Expressions"

From your first post, I thought the blue one would be the best. It turned out to be the worst! (for me) Somehow the metallic thingy just doesn’t work for summer.

Perhaps it’s more for nail art, I’m not sure. But yeah the other two colors are more summery. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 113,388 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
