Becoming Sleek

Unboxing My Peachy Pink Sisters Prize

Posted on: March 22, 2013

It’s christmas in summer! I certainly felt that way when I received my prize from the Peachy Pink Sisters Post-Valentines Giveaway yesterday. It came in this wonderful prettily wrapped box.

ppsprize1

Upon removing the ribbon and mesh wrap, I find a green box with nice prints that I thought were comics but were actually black and white photos of the prize contents. I love the effort that Dawn and Liz put into this!

ppsprize2ppsprize3

I even get a handwritten note! Handwritten! I’m so touched!

ppsprize4

And without further ado, here are the contents:

ppsprize5 ppsprize6

Just how awesome are these? I’m especially excited to try out the mascara (I’m running out on my current one, Etude House Oh m’Eye Lash), the eyeshadows, and the necklace. In fact, I already used the mascara today and wore the necklace to work! Check it out:

ppsprize7

To Dawn and Liz, thank you so much for these! I am enjoying them a lot! I also love the actual box that they came in. If I’m not mistaken, it’s a Salad Box box. I don’t have one yet, so I really appreciate that you’ve chosen it to put my prizes in. It adds to the feeling of christmas, y’know?

7 Responses to "Unboxing My Peachy Pink Sisters Prize"

Aww… Thanks for blogging about the prizes. We really appreciate it and we’re happy to know that you like the items and that you are already using them. 😀

Hi Dawn! Thanks again for the prizes! And thanks for visiting! 😀

[…] this FOTD, I am featuring the LA Colors eyeshadow palette I received from Peachy Pink Sisters. I have been using this palette a lot in my everyday office […]

[…] say no to mascaras, and I’ve been looking for other variants as I’ve already tried the Great Lash. This one is waterproof which is just excellent since I do sweat quite easily. The only thing […]

[…] was one of the products included in my Peachy Pink Sisters prize (upper left corner). I brought this with me on a trip abroad and used it for the entirety of […]

[…] I used the bottom middle of my L.A. Colors eyeshadow palette as the lid wash, and the #2 shade from my Avon True Color Eyeshadow Quad in Purple Pop for the […]

Leave a Reply

Who is Becoming Sleek?

A Filipino blogger interested in all things makeup, skincare, and nail polish. She may or may not also be interested in crafting, cats, and food.

Enter your email address to follow Becoming Sleek and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 629 other followers

Follow on Bloglovin
Lazada Philippines
Fashion & Beauty - Top Blogs Philippines

Blog Stats

  • 105,538 hits
RSS, Twitter, and Facebook icons from YOOtheme
